We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our accommodation was spacious, as big as some people's apartments !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Our accommodation was spacious, as big as some people's apartments !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

Our harbour front studio was well kitted out with everything one would require for a self catering break. It was such a pity we could only stay for one night. We loved the view of the marina and working harbour, where we watched catches of fish and crab being landed and prepared for sale. We loved this place and wished we could have stayed longer. We ate at the 'Local Ocean' - tasty seafood.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buckpoolloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    33
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
39
49
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2011

During the winter months this place discounts their prices. We got three nights for the price of two. It was nice! Fireplace, full kitchen, king bed, one and a half bathrooms with a great view of the bay and the bridge. It was quiet. Look at their website for winter specials.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrob1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

Totally enjoyed the harborside accommodations that we had. Nice evening sky, then rolling fog over the harbor leading to bright sunny skies by noon. A nice place - great walking distance to the Industrial area where there are shops, restaurants, and fish in abundance. The harbor seals were incredible to watch - and you could hear them from our balcony.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MGD531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

We loved The Landing at Newport! Beautiful condo - beautifully decorated. Great view - looking right out onto the marina. Paid much less than we would expect to. (Private owners rent out individual condos) Our best meal of the whole honeymoon was the one my husband cooked here at the condo - a huge fresh Dungenous crab, he bought right off the boat, and razor clams.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaPhelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2007

My husband, daughter and I stayed in a two bedroom unit. It was beautifully furnished and spotless. The view of the harbor was great including fisherman having their daily catches cut up. The staff was wonderful and even sent us a library book my daughter had left behind. Our only complaint was the walls are a bit thin. We were woken up by a crying baby most of the night.

  • Liked — The cleanliness, furnishings and newness of the unit.
  • Disliked — The could hear other guests through the walls and we could see an outside light through our window all night.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KSRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2007

Stayed in a studio at The Landing. Beautifully decorated, comfortable furniture, well equipped. Staff were friendly and efficient. The studios (there are only three) don't have balconies, but the one we stayed in oped directly onto the boardwalk. If you want a balcony, go for one of the bigger apartments.

  • Liked — Very comfortable, and great views
  • Disliked — Liked everything
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank adam1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2006

What a beautiful place, we loved it there, the views, the location, the people, the convenience of the condo. It was so great, we are going to purchase unit #205 that we stayed in. Have to go, if you love views, sunsets, peace and quiet, all the ammenities of home, and being close to everything; you'll want to stay here. THe lighthouses, the brewery, beach, seafood that is right in town, art galleries........need I say more.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
1.2 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
1.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
1.1 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel

Property: The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Address: 890 SE Bay Blvd, Newport, OR 97365-4225
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landing at Newport offers an ever changing view of the Yaquina Bay and Bridge from your private balcony. Located at the end of Newport's Historic Bay Front within walking distance of fine dining, shopping, and many other local attractions Our friendly staff is ready to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landing At Newport Condominium-Hotel Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing