We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“acceptable room for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Newport OR
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“acceptable room for one night”
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Check-in wasn't very friendly, neither was any off the other staff we encountered. The room was OK for a budget motel, fairly clean, decent bed, thin "super-8" type towels. We did have a flat screen TV, coffee maker, fridge, tiny micro, and iron and board. Not the kind of room you want to spend a lot of time in it, but if you need a place to sleep after all day sightseeing, it's an inexpensive choice. We had very fast WIFI.

Room Tip: request upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    107
    96
    42
    18
See reviews for
92
131
28
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

The front desk agent was extremely rude and condesending. I've never been checked-in so carelessly like we were bothering the agent. We were pre-booked and pre-paid, but the second day of our stay we got serious attitude because *we* didn't tell him how long our stay was so he assumed it was one day? As for the hotel itself, it was very minimally cleaned, stained sheets, mold growing in the bathroom, and no a/c. It was very loud everytime our neighbors ran their water. However, the microwave and fridge were nice and it was a short drive to Nye Beach. We've stayed at Days Inn's before and have never been so disappointed. Next time we're in Newport, we will choose one of the many many other hotel options.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Jojogoji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Newport hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2011

If your looking for frills, this is not the place, but if your looking for a cheap nights stay along the costal 101 highway, this could be a great option.

My Spouse & I stayed here on our Costal Highway 101 trip, and for the price we paid, around $60 all in, it was pretty decent, good clean bed with a quiet room. The staff were friendly and let me use their personal laptop.

The free "breakfast" needs a little work on, as the donuts were stale and the coffee was more like coloured water.

But overall, for the price it was worth it and I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Phelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by our stay

We love the decor, the cozy layout. It was clean, neat, furnished appealingly and was generally new and well-kept. Am writing this on the free wifi and Internet service is reliable and speedy,

Front office staff was very helpful; providing suggestions to good local dinner joints and great view of the sunset on the pacific ocean

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thechilibuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Recently I stayed here thought it was a decent price however the bottom sheets were not changed micro not cleaned cig burns in comforter cob webs on ceiling and hot tub was not clean. Turns out it was not a good deal. Went up the road stayed at a family ran place that despite the lack of updates was cozy and clean had everything days inn did minus hot tub and bear bite breakfast and it was almost $30 cheaper!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akaika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We stayed here on our trip up the coast for one night. We got a ground floor room which was nice and clean and comfortable. It was in a good location you could easily walk to the beach and a short drive to resturants. It has recently been painted, and there is a small jacuzzi that was nice to relax in after a long days drive. Had problems getting interent but there were plenty of free ones available.

Would recommend staying here for the cheap $90 or so we paid.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itravelplacestoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Great location close to everything. We got a corner room which was very quiet and clean. The only problem was there was no continental breakfast left by 8am. Everything in the room was almost brand new and they had a comfortable bed. No air conditioning though but there was a nice powerful fan and the room kept cool in the warm weather.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjh98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Newport
Travelodge Newport
#14 of 24 in Newport
336 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,043 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#8 of 24 in Newport
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Newport OR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Newport OR

Property: Days Inn Newport OR
Address: 544 SW Coast Hwy # 101, Newport, OR 97365-4937
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Newport OR 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Newport OR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Days Hotel Newport
Days Inn Newport OR Oregon
Newport Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing