We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun for the family”

Ripley's Believe It or Not!
Ranked #14 of 47 things to do in Newport
Attraction details
Bonners Ferry, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun for the family”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have been to Ripley's 3 times and have taken others with us. We had a good time and enjoyed the exhibits. I would recommend buying the tickets to the undersea garden and wax museum also. They have a very nice gift shop too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    61
    84
    21
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A little scary for the younger set.”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My 6 year old girl found some of the exhibits scary. I thought some of the stuff was kind of lame. I guess it's ok if you're looking to kill time (which we were). Her favorite parts were the dance room and the star room.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank aimeeclimbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoquiam, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outdated and overpriced.”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This place hasn't changed much in over twenty years. As much as they charge, they should make some improvements. Very dark probably to mask the cheap, cheesy displays. Like a boring sideshow. When it was over, i just wished i had my money back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So fun!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Despite the reviews about it being an awful tourist trap, we went to Ripley's on our recent trip to the coast and loved it! While it only takes about 30 minutes to go through, its worth the money (especially if you go to the undersea gardens and wax museumm too, $25 for all three!). Ripley's was very well themed and very entertaining!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Silly fun for adults”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Had a great time walking around Ripley's Believe it or not. It was well-organized and we plan on bringing our future children here to see the weird and amazing.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank winelver456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ripley's Believe It or Not! also viewed

Newport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Ripley's Believe It or Not!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing