We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Soo Relaxing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Nye Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn at Nye Beach
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
The Dalles, Oregon
1 review
“Soo Relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

We had super anniversary weekend stay! The room was clean and fresh. The bed was awesome; slept great! It was very quiet and relaxing with a great view of the sun set over the ocean. We really liked the homey feel of the place and the staff was very welcoming and attentive. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amlamb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    208
    40
    12
    5
See reviews for
202
419
35
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here two nights in mid April during trip through Oregon. Very pleased with ocean front, two queen bed room. Balcony and fireplace nice touch. Very clean, great coffee, and very quiet. Excellent value for price paid. Special recognition to Debbie---she checked us in on arrival and could not have been any nicer. Needed a trash bag one night and she took her time to find one by going to a different building and different floors (evidently housekeeping moved them)--owners lucky to have an employee such as Debbie. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sammywv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stated there from 4/10/14 to 4/13/14 as part of my wife's 50th birthday weekend. The property is clean, neat, and well keep up. The room we had was room 34 with just a wonderful view of the beach. So here is the good and bad and the bad was corrected right away.
The Good:
1. Clean and neat property. 2. 2 sets of place stetting 3. Microwave 4. Nice size fridge 5. Bed was comfortable but the pillows were to die for. 6. The shower. The shower we had had the main shower head plus 2 smaller shower heads that was very nice. The best shower I have ever had. 7. Just a hope skip and a jump to the beach. 8. Small little porch with two chairs so you could sit out side and enjoy the day or night. 9. The bathroom is very big. 10. Gas fire place. 11. The WIFI is very strong and fast.

The Bad:
1. House keeping. Two different times house keeping did not clean very well at all. On Saturday alone all they really did was make the bed half a## and that was it. I did go down have a small fit and ask that they come up and look how it was. The General Manager Steven I think was his name come up and look at the room and was very sorry for how it was and that it was not even close to there standers. They took care of us but just beware. House keeping is not the best in there. 2. Parking. They do have underground and street parking but, If you have a bigger style SUV beware that you wont fit and you will have to park on the street. 3. And this was not a bad thing for us but beware that the TV channels are very very limited. 4. Front desk is only there from 8am to 10pm. 5. You can here people but the room we were in was not to bad.

Over all the place is nice. We enjoyed our stay there. I would say that is really is not meant for family with kids. This place is mainly for couples or people with not kids. The management is very friendly and will bend over backwards to help you out if there should be a problem. Would I stay there again maybe if it was just me and the wife but not with the kids.
By the way thanks again for taking care of us the way you did Steven.

Room Tip: Ask For Room 34 It is top floor and the best view. Plus one of the more quite rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dietcokedad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

From the moment we walked in the entire staff was friendly and very helpful. It continued that way the entire week end. The rooms were clean, the view was fabulous and the bed were very comfortable. We will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and enjoyed not having anyone above us. The gas fireplace was an added...
See more room tips
Green Features: Loved the idea of the soap/shampoo/conditioner dispenser and the water saving toilet.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gobeavs58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
328 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Check-in was quick, and we found the front desk people very personable. The king room was very large, modern, and extremely clean. It was a bonus to have the 2 sets of place settings. We did use them, and the refrig and microwave. We did not realize we had to specifically request coffee for the French press after the first day (none was left in the room). When we made reservations three months in advance, the website stated robes were available. We did not have any robes, but did notice some people sitting on their balconies in robes. The website doesn't appear to list robes anymore, so I am not sure what the current policy is. The second day we left the room at 9, and it was not cleaned by 3. We left again, and returned at 5. The room was cleaned, but the bed was not made (we did not leave any personal items on the bed). We left our used towels on the towel bars to use again, but every towel was replaced with a clean one--defeating the "green" goal. That said, we definitely liked this place, and will return if we are in the area.

Green Features: In this regard, they are the best environmentally concerned hotel we have ever stayed in.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

I was very impressed with how clean and well kept the hotel was. We had a pet friendly room so we could finally bring our little Yorkie with us! He loved the beach but the wind was too much for him. The hotel gave use some local made dog treats, which he loved! I ordered the romance package for our stay and it was beautiful. Rose peddles leading to the Bedroom and peddles that spelt Love You on the floor. They actually had silverware and dishes! The last night we where there the upstairs guest where pretty loud however it was not really bad. Every evening we got a package of coffee from Portland Roasting Company for the french press and MY GOD it was delicious. On a closing note the bed was extremely comfortable. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeneOlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

What a great hotel right on the beach. We were upgraded to a suite and the room was awesome. Beds were so comfortable, room also had a stove and a kitchen area. Great views too! Lots of little extras that makes this a must stay again for us. Staff was really great and went out if their way to serve us.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hans R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
0.5 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
1.3 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
19.9 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
23.3 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Nye Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Nye Beach

Property: Inn at Nye Beach
Address: 729 NW Coast St, Newport, OR 97365-3410 (Formerly The Viking's - Greenstone Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Newport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Newport
#2 Business Hotel in Newport
#3 Family Hotel in Newport
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Nye Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Nye Beach specializes in boutique ocean-front lodging in the historic Nye Beach district of Newport, Oregon. Our beautiful new hotel offers breathtaking ocean views with direct beach-access. Choose from a variety of room options offered in our Earth-friendly boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Inn at Nye Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Nye Beach Newport, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing