We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous view, excellent service”
Review of Inn at Nye Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Nye Beach
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

The rooms in the Inn were spacious, decorated in colors of sea glass. Beds were super comfortable so we had great sleep. When we decided to extend our stay in Newport - and the Inn was full- the manager arranged for us to stay in a 1 bedroom apartment next door.

Great views & access to wide sand beach 1/2 minute from the Inn. Reasonable prices too.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pam_chesbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (872)
There are newer reviews for Inn at Nye Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

816 - 822 of 872 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had a very positive experience here. Clean, comfortable, very pretty bathroom. We had a third floor room and the view of the ocean from our room was spectacular. The staff made great recommendations for dinner and breakfast. We ate dinner at the Irish pub down the street and it was very good. The only negative is the parking garage which is tight. We parked on the street in front of the Inn and had no problems. If you drive south on 101 be sure to take a picture of the beautiful art deco bridge.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CindyE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Could not rate this hotel any higher. Very clean, classy, and modern. Staff, particularly Betsy, were very friendly and helpful. Room was full of amenities including gas fireplace (which, despite our trip being in July, we still used every night we stayed due to the wind on the coast!). Price, especially when compared to other hotels in the area, was more than reasonable. Would hands down recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 27Matt27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Our first stop on the Oregon coast on our trip to the Napa Valley. The inn at Nye Beach was a fantastic find. Located right on the beach we had a great view of the ocean from our room., a private stairway down to the beach. The reception was very welcoming and helpful, the room on the third floor was large with a fire place. The only down side of the inn was no restaurant / place to get a bite to eat at the inn itself, but a couple blocks down there are places to eat so it all worked out well. If you are looking for a modern, comfortable Inn this is the place to stay! Our trip only accounted for a one night stay but if we were to spend more time in Newport this would be our first choice for sure!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Dkuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Made a random booking heading up the coast as we estimated where we would get to for dinner time....and scored. Couldn't have been happier with the location right next to village area of Nye beach. Dog friendly was perfect too. They have designed and operate with a high level of sustainable practices which we really appreciate seeing too. rooms are nice, modern feeling with all the amenities you need (good beds).

My only complaint...surf as pretty small so didn't go out to play before we had to move on down the road.

Knowing this gem is there it will be part of our regular coastal pit stops like Pacific City and Port Orford!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdtsports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Excellent room!! Clean well laid out! Secure underground parking, and tho one review said they doubted you could get a SUV in there, I manged to easily park a full sized long box dodge 3500 quad cab no sweat. Matt offered to guide me in ! Not needed but thanks! Truck has a 3 inch lift on 35's , I think your SUV will make it! Front desk Jenna was helpful, and the salt water taffy is to die for!! ( wife's opinion!! ) wonderful view! Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tugboater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Because my co-traveler has a small dog, we were only allowed a choice of four ground floor units. We choose #11, a nice one bedroom suite with two queen beds. The unit was comfortable and very clean.
The website pictures are somewhat misleading for this room. While the ocean view is nice it is more obstructed by the condos next door than advertised. Better views are on upper floors. Overall our unit was quiet except when other guests constantly let the lower level parking lot access door slam shut which is located directly below the bedroom. I would definitely return to the Inn because of it close proximity to Nye Beach, the restaurants and shops, and the very friendly, professional staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JC F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.5 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,056 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,855 reviews
1.5 mi away
Embarcadero Resort Hotel
Embarcadero Resort Hotel
#13 of 24 in Newport
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Nye Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Nye Beach

Address: 729 NW Coast St, Newport, OR 97365-3410 (Formerly The Viking's - Greenstone Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Newport
#2 Business Hotel in Newport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Newport
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Newport
#3 Family Hotel in Newport
Price Range: $121 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Nye Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Nye Beach specializes in boutique ocean-front lodging in the historic Nye Beach district of Newport, Oregon. Our beautiful new hotel offers breathtaking ocean views with direct beach-access. Choose from a variety of room options offered in our Earth-friendly boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Nye Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Nye Beach Newport, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing