We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!”

Lucky Thai Elephant Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 111 Restaurants in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

My favorite is the Hawaiian Rice, and their chicken noodle soup is the best soup when I don't feel well. They have a very friendly staff, I think I've taken everyone I know there at least once. I also think it's better then Noodle Cafe across the street.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunny989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    45
    10
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yachats, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“usually good”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Over the years I eaten here with friends...currently about 1-2x a month. Have always enjoyed their food and sometimes stop to bring food home. Simple good Thai food

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I had the red curry 10 min before closing time and not only was it fresh and delicious, the staff asked me to stay as long as I needed to enjoy my food! Lovely people and great food. Restaurant was very clean inside, plus another customer dropped his quarter in one of those things filled with water and it landed right so he won - Pretty cool.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldport, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Food Poisoning 911”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Husband had a beef dish and was sick for hours!!!!! I would not recommend take out from this establishment EVER

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldport, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful, exotic, delicious food! Hot and fresh”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

If you love Thai food you will adore this place. If you haven't tried Thai yet this is a great place to give it a go. I love love love the Chicken Satay, The Moo Yang (delicious pork cooked in the most yummy sauce. I like to get the stick rice it is wonderful. Everything on the menue is good. Fried spring rolls are one of my favorite, BBQ Chicken, Tom Khai soup, Pad Thai,, you name it and it's good here! Awesome staff!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Thai Elephant Restaurant also viewed

 
Newport, Oregon Coast
Newport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Lucky Thai Elephant Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing