We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Normal Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

nice room with 2 queens, comfortable. refrigerator and microwave. square dining table (no light on table or wall) and 2 armed straight back chairs - no computer chair or table. Good free WiFi. Lounge chair and ottoman with floor lamp. Breakfast is same at all expresses with the good cinnamon roll and eggs change. Lots of channels on big flat screen.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lecats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Lecats,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. However, we are thankful that you enjoyed your stay despite some issues. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We all hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 445 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very typical Holiday Inn Express, always clean and well maintained. Comfortable beds but the pillow cases say soft or firm - that never seems to match up. Rooms are equipped with micro, refer, and coffee maker. Large flat screen TV and free WiFi. Breakfast bar offerings included sausage, eggs, biscuits & gravy, pancakes and then the usual continental breakfast items.
Near the south side of the bridge, easy on/off Hwy 101, next to the LaQuinta.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbfreder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNewportHIE, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

lbfreder,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at our hotel! We appreciate every one of our reviews and love to hear what guests are saying about us! We hope that the next time you are in town you will stay with us again.
See you next time!
Katrina Curry
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Upon arrival I found the staff to be friendly and check-in was quick. When we got to our room I couldn't help but notice it wasn't as clean as I had thought it would be. Grunge in the corners, discolored rug and a white substance on the blanket on the bed. I quickly threw it off the bed and didn't look at it again. I don't want to know what it was. The TV didn't work. You had to press the remote 10 or more times before it would it would register to change the channel. The TV was super cheap and sounded like you were listening to a walkman from the 60's. Bed was comfortable. Pool was decent. The pool room was nice and warm which was nice for the kids. Breakfast in the morning was good for a hotel. Many options and large eating area. Overall stay was OK. Room could have been cleaner and TV could have worked better.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNewportHIE, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

ShandB K,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We do apologize for any inconveniences you had experienced while you were with us, and we assure you that this is not a normal occurrence. All of the appropriate parties have been made well aware of this comment and we will be sure that it does not happen again. We do hope that you will give us the chance to show you how great we really are the next time you are in town. Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments with us.
Sincerely,
Katrina Curry
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in Newport one night on a trip up the Oregon coast. They upgraded our reservation and the staff was very friendly. Had to cross the bridge to get into town/beach but it is very close to the aquarium. I recommend this hotel of you are going to stay in Newport.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNewportHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

EB,
Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review of our facility. I am pleased to hear the wonderful things you said about your stay here. I hope next time you come to Newport you are able to stay a little bit longer and experience everything Newport has to offer. We can't wait until your next visit.
See you next time,
Elizabeth Driebergen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

A great hotel!! The MAIN REASON we chose this hotel was because PETS AND SMOKING IS NOT ALLOWED, we wanted a clean hotel. The hotel was very clean and looked great. Breakfast was awesome!! everything was great. free wifi, flat screen tv, swimming pool and free breakfast, what more could you ask for?? will definatly come back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Avel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNewportHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Avel G,
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our hotel. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities and found the cleanliness to be up to your standards. We can't wait until your next trip here to Newport and hope to see you again soon.
Until next time,
Elizabeth Driebergen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. We love this tier of hotels. They are reasonably priced, the rooms are always very clean, the beds comfortable, free Wi-Fi and breakfast. This particular hotel has a great location. Our room was roomy and even had a fireplace. The front desk personnel were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveNScottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNewportHIE, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

SteveNScottsdale,
Wow! Thank you for posting a review that claims you "Loved this Hotel”!! We are very pleased that we were able to accommodate you in one of our spacious Fireplace Suites! Also, I would like to thank you for complimenting our staff on their friendliness and efficiency during your stay. The staff truly strives to provide the best service around, and when we receive a review like yours we know all of our hard work is paying off. Please be sure to stop by again when you are in the area!
Katrina Curry
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

New, clean, quiet, (apart from some 01.00 drunk arrivals), friendly hotel with both free internet and free breakfast. Not far from the Rogue brewery and restaurant which is also great for food and a drink.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bschum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNewportHIE, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

bschum,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Newport Oregon! We appreciate all of the wonderful comments that you had about our property, and our Staff. I do apologize if you were disturbed by any noisy late night travelers, and if this ever is an issue again when you are at our hotel please let the front desk know so that we can resolve the issue immediately. At our property we take care of each and every one of our guests, so that everyone has an equally good time while staying with us! All of us here at the HIE Newport look forward to seeing you again!
Katrina Curry
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
1.5 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,077 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
1.9 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
1.1 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport

Address: 135 SE 32nd St, Newport, OR 97366-9631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Newport
#5 Business Hotel in Newport
#5 Family Hotel in Newport
Price Range: $106 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express and Suites is Newport's newest hotel. Conveniently located within walking distance from the Oregon Coast Aquarium and Rogue Brewery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Newport
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Newport Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing