We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New facility, clean rooms, easy access to area sights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
338 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“New facility, clean rooms, easy access to area sights”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in Newport one night on a trip up the Oregon coast. They upgraded our reservation and the staff was very friendly. Had to cross the bridge to get into town/beach but it is very close to the aquarium. I recommend this hotel of you are going to stay in Newport.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNewportHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
EB,
Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review of our facility. I am pleased to hear the wonderful things you said about your stay here. I hope next time you come to Newport you are able to stay a little bit longer and experience everything Newport has to offer. We can't wait until your next visit.
See you next time,
Elizabeth Driebergen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    179
    38
    7
    5
See reviews for
165
161
21
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Pasco, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

A great hotel!! The MAIN REASON we chose this hotel was because PETS AND SMOKING IS NOT ALLOWED, we wanted a clean hotel. The hotel was very clean and looked great. Breakfast was awesome!! everything was great. free wifi, flat screen tv, swimming pool and free breakfast, what more could you ask for?? will definatly come back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Avel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNewportHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Avel G,
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our hotel. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities and found the cleanliness to be up to your standards. We can't wait until your next trip here to Newport and hope to see you again soon.
Until next time,
Elizabeth Driebergen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
143 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. We love this tier of hotels. They are reasonably priced, the rooms are always very clean, the beds comfortable, free Wi-Fi and breakfast. This particular hotel has a great location. Our room was roomy and even had a fireplace. The front desk personnel were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveNScottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNewportHIE, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
SteveNScottsdale,
Wow! Thank you for posting a review that claims you "Loved this Hotel”!! We are very pleased that we were able to accommodate you in one of our spacious Fireplace Suites! Also, I would like to thank you for complimenting our staff on their friendliness and efficiency during your stay. The staff truly strives to provide the best service around, and when we receive a review like yours we know all of our hard work is paying off. Please be sure to stop by again when you are in the area!
Katrina Curry
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

New, clean, quiet, (apart from some 01.00 drunk arrivals), friendly hotel with both free internet and free breakfast. Not far from the Rogue brewery and restaurant which is also great for food and a drink.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bschum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNewportHIE, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
bschum,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Newport Oregon! We appreciate all of the wonderful comments that you had about our property, and our Staff. I do apologize if you were disturbed by any noisy late night travelers, and if this ever is an issue again when you are at our hotel please let the front desk know so that we can resolve the issue immediately. At our property we take care of each and every one of our guests, so that everyone has an equally good time while staying with us! All of us here at the HIE Newport look forward to seeing you again!
Katrina Curry
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
137 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

While I have stayed in many hotels over the years, this was one of the friendliest and most comfortable I have stayed at in months. And it is close to everything, including the Oregon Coast Aquarium, the South Jetty, and other noteworthy tourist destinations.

And while it is close tourist destinations, it is a few minutes away from restaurants. But even then, it gives you an excuse to drive over the historic highway #101 bridge, which is one of the largest and most dramatic bridges along the Oregon Coast. In our case, we drove across that bridge quite often, for the views. And even walked across it a couple of times.

Room Tip: Top floor, so you don't have someone above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNewportHIE, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Tom25,
Thank you for the excellent review! We are pleased to hear that you had the time to take advantage of one of Newport's most beautiful landmarks, our Yaquina Bay Bridge. Also, we would like to thank you for the wonderful review about the service that you experienced. We strive to assert the absolute best customer service, and with a review like yours it shows that we are succeeding. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you as our return guest.
Thank you!
Katrina Curry
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel was very clean and updated and nice. It was quiet, and close to the Aquamarine if that is a destination for you..you could pretty much take a short walk to it. It's not right at the beach, but that is fine for us.
Breakfast was good, pancakes, Cinnamon buns, omelet with cheese, bacon, all the usual good stuff. We stayed two nights and it was a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m_17kisses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNewportHIE, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
m_17kisses,
We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Newport. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your 2 night stay with us! It is always nice to hear what guests are saying about us after they have left. The next time you are in the Newport area we hope that we will continue to be your lodging destination! Our entire staff thanks you for all your kind comments!
Have a wonderful day!
Katrina Curry
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

It's what I've gotten used to ... quiet, clean, comfortable. Standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast - biscuits, meat, sausage gravy, omelets and an assortment of other breakfast items. I've stayed here twice and have no complaints. Close to downtown.

Room Tip: Room on the backside insulates you from street noise from Highway 101.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinuxWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNewportHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
LinuxWizard,
Thank you so much for taking the time to portray your comments about our facility. I am so happy to hear you found out hotel to be clean and comfortable. We strive to provide excellent service to all our guests and we love to hear any feedback from our returning customers.
We look forward to your next stay,
Elizabeth Driebergen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
3.0 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
1.5 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,018 reviews
1.9 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,710 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
Address: 135 SE 32nd St, Newport, OR 97366-9631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Newport
#5 Business Hotel in Newport
#5 Family Hotel in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express and Suites is Newport's newest hotel. Conveniently located within walking distance from the Oregon Coast Aquarium and Rogue Brewery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Newport
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Newport Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing