We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Travelodge Newport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Newport
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Eugene
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Hotel was nice and average for price. Located next to a junk yard however which all rooms look into if you are above the first level. Restaurants and grocery stores nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for posting your review for our Travelodge Motel in Newport, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are very sorry about the eysore next door. We hope that you will consider staying here should the need arise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    107
    99
    41
    23
See reviews for
93
129
30
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

This is a basic place to just sleep at night. The room had all the basics you would need - bed, shower, TV, coffee maker and small frig. I could only hear the road noise a couple of times at night. Easy parking and simple breakfast. Sometimes smelled a bit beachy - musty. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rungirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about hyour stay at our Travelodge in Newport, Our goal is to provide a clean comfortable place to sleep and a light breakfast to get you started. We hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

People were very friendly and helpful! Rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. The only negatives were the small size of the rooms and a few spots that might have been in need of maintenance or repair, but everything worked well. For the price it was an amazing value. Would stay again!!

Oh yes!! I have really bad allergies to pets, smoke, perfume, mold or pretty much any other weird smell or air problems. The rooms smelled nice and clean with absolutely NO allergic reactions. Sooooo nice. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Green J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your review for our Travelodge in Newport Oregon, our guests reviews are used to help train our staff and for better service for our guests. We are so happy your allergies werent triggered and hope that you will stay with us again should the need arise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Keeping in mind, this is not a 5 star hotel and doesn't claim to be, it was very pleasant. The people running it are really nice and helpful. The rooms are small and have a few spots in need of repair, but were super clean and nicely decorated. Everything worked well. Beds were comfy and heater was cozy on a cold spring break stay. The breakfast was quite decent with hot and cold cereals, donuts and bagels (that were not the stale,smashed bagged donuts, but real donuts) and nice fresh fruit.

We were on a tight budget this spring break, and needed an inexpensive place to stay and were afraid of getting stuck with a dump, but we were pleasantly suprised.

Room Tip: You might consider asking for one of the rooms on the back end of the lot, it's not as close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your pleasant review for our Travelodge in Newport Oregon, We appreciate your comments and are glad that you stayed with us. We will use your review to better our service for future guests. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Only stayed one night, rented this through expedia so wasn't sure what we were getting. It was clean, but smelled moldy and damp. The bed was awful because the mattress was worn out. It sunk when we sat on it. Noise from upstairs was loud no insulation from it. The staff was very nice and helpful but that was the only thing good I can think of to say. The continental breakfast was sparse and was not restocked after the first "rush" of guests. 2 slices of bread and a couple donuts. Would never recommended this place to anyone unless you are exhausted and don't mind the bed.

Room Tip: Go to a different motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your review for our Travelodge located in Newport Oregon, We are so sorry if we failed to meet your expectations. The entire staff works very hard to keep our property clean and comfortable for our guests. Your review is read by our owners and staff to try to better our service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Newport hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
1.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Newport OR
Days Inn Newport OR
#15 of 24 in Newport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#7 of 24 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn Newport
Knights Inn Newport
#22 of 24 in Newport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Newport

Property: Travelodge Newport
Address: 1311 N Coast Hwy, Newport, OR 97365-2446 (Formerly Newport Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Newport 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newport Travelodge is a 39 room newly renovated property. Less than a mile from the city center and also less than a mile from the beach, this beautiful property offers all the modern amenities. New in 2011, pillowtop beds with either two double beds or one king bed, flat screen televisions and all new furniture. Also new carpet and drapes make our rooms cozy clean and comfortable. Be sure to stop by the lobby each morning and enjoy a continental breakfast. Your comfort is our top priority and we are anxious to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newport Hotel Newport
Travelodge Newport Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing