We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hotel Itself is ok.”
Review of Travelodge Newport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Newport
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Reviewed June 4, 2012

The hotel was ok right off the freeway. It was clean 2 1/2 stars or so, and we wouldn't stay here again. It overlooks a huge yard with abandoned large trailer parts and pieces. (Dirty and unpleasant) The continental breakfast was the cold stuff, pastry etc.. We passed on it and ate at a great restaurant for breakfast down the road called Pig N Pancake. (Also don't eat at the Sizzler, it was icky and food wasn't good)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Thank you for posting your comments for the Travelodge Newport. We read every response and share them not only with our staff but with the ownership of the property as well. We are so sorry about the view from our property and are working to get the owners of that property to clean it up. We are also making every effort to improve our breakfast and hope that you will consider staying with us in the future.
Thanks again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Newport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 357 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2012

We spent one night here and enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, we had a king size bed which was really comfortable. The room was fairly quiet and the wifi worked well. The motel is close to many fast food and dining options. Our room didn't have a bath tub which was a bit of a disappointment.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleGee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know how your stay was.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for letting us know how we are doing and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 541-265-8516

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Convenient to the coast but maybe too convenient to Highway 101 plus it looked like slightly questionable neighborhood. The rooms were very small and didn't have A/C.

Indifferent front desk staff. Not at all friendly and not so speedy either.

If you get it at the right price it's okay but nothing great.

Room Tip: On the far side of the highway if possible.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CHCG-JEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn1, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your stay at the Travelodge in Newport. All of our guests comments are reviewed by the management as well as the owners and we will use your comments for improvements at our property.
Thank you again for your posting and we hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed here because of the low price and we were on a budget.

We booked via the 1800 number which was easy but upon checking in there is no other word to describe the front desk lady other than a word starting with B.

The room, however was newly renovated (Take note if you are reading old reviews) and was lovely - the bed was very large for a couple, the TV was good, and was very clean.

Would stay again for sure. Slightly noisy though being on the main road.

Room Tip: Grit your teeth for the service and enjoy the newly renovated rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7TroopCutCopyPaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Thank you for subitting your comments regarding your stay at the Travelodge in Newport Oregon. We are so sorry that you were treated with anything but the best care. We recieve a lot of positive feedback on our property managers and have discussed your comments with them.
Please know that we read and respond to all of our guest reviews and want to thank you for yours.
Sincerely
Chuck Cummings
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I stayed here for 1 night.Worst hotel stay I have ever experienced.The desk clerk at check in was rude to begin with then after I was in my room not 30 seconds I get a call.The desk clerk had to rerun my credit card.A scam?? I'm watching that account.Under the fitted sheet on the matteress was a barrier??pad like on kid with bladder issues bed.Very disheartning.And to top it all off NO HOT water for the morning shower.Don't stay here!!This hotel sucks!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tommytb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to rate us on Trip Advisor. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

i stayed here with my husband for about 50 bucks a night (discount website reservation). they told us when we checked in that the hotel had been renovated about 6 months ago and we could see that when we entered the room. new flat panel sony tv, nice carpet. place looked good. king bed was comfortable, the comforter felt like it was down filled or something. comfy. hairdryer in bathroom. just a shower, no bathtub. in room coffee pot, not a keurig, just a small one. clean remote, microwave, minifridge. full size body mirror in hall. desk and chair to use to work on your laptop if you brought one to use with the free wifi internet. this room stay felt like a good deal for 50 bucks a night. highly recommend checking into finding a deal on one of those websites to get a better deal than a walk in. will be coming back if we still get a good deal on it. oh yeah, breakfast was 2 kinds of cold cereal, milk, coffee, juice, mini muffins, bread, apples. we just got the bananas, milk and muffins and made our coffee in our room. it was a nice 7 year anniversary present to ourselves and some good time away from the boys. oh yeah, the walls are kind of thin though. kind of a downside. still liked staying here overall and will come back. :D

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russgabrielleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn1, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Thank you for your very nice comments regarding your recent stay at the Travelodge Newport.
Your review is read by both the staff at the management of the property and we use each and every review to make improvements in our property. Your comments go a long way in the way we manage and we want to say thanks again for taking the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We recently celebrated New Years 2012 at The Rogue Brewery in Newport, Oregon and stayed at this Travel Lodge. The room was completely remodeled including a new Sony Plasma TV. It was less then a mile from the brewery/bay and cost $51 for the night with AAA! We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sundevil2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#17 of 24 in Newport
145 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Newport OR
Days Inn Newport OR
#15 of 24 in Newport
322 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#9 of 24 in Newport
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Newport

Address: 1311 N Coast Hwy, Newport, OR 97365-2446 (Formerly Newport Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Newport
Price Range: $59 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Newport 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newport Travelodge is a 38 room newly renovated property. Less than a mile from the city center and also less than a mile from the beach, this beautiful property offers all the modern amenities. New in 2011, pillowtop beds with either two double beds or one king bed, flat screen televisions and all new furniture. Also new carpet and drapes make our rooms cozy clean and comfortable. Be sure to stop by the lobby each morning and enjoy a continental breakfast. Your comfort is our top priority and we are anxious to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newport Hotel Newport
Travelodge Newport Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing