We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated, good value.”
Review of Travelodge Newport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Newport
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Reviewed August 2, 2011

So this motel is now turned into a Travelodge and was obviously recently renovated. Everything looked pretty new, including the paint, bathroom fixtures, linens and carpets.

Stay was comfortable and management was friendly. Location is not bad, but there aren't any decent restaurants within walking distance (BK, McD are closeby).

Overall I'd recommend this place, great value.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dingguya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 376 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2011

Not great, not terrible. Friendly manager, typical 1-2 star hotel. Damaged tiles in the bathroom, shower only - no tub, older linens/bedding, our non-smoking room smelled like smoke the first night, there were crushed chips on the floor and we had to ask for towels... But, it did have a mini-fridge and a microwave. In the end...you get what you paid for.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nwtrvls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

I stayed two nights here, and found it very comfortable, especially for the price. Many budget hotels have thin towels, but here they were nice. It's odd how the small things have an effect beyond their real importance. There was a good internet connection, friendly management, and a firm mattress.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeffharding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

My husband and I took a trip to Newport and found Newport motor inn. We were very surprised.. this motel was very clean,quiet,comfortable, and over the top excellent staff. Pet friendly, clean grounds just overall a GREAT experience. We will be taking our kids next time and will defiantly choose to stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marianne_mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

I was a little disappointed with this motel. It had a dark, dingy feeling. The motel advertised free wireless internet but it did not work. Both my spouse and I do a lot of work on our laptops and the free wireless is pretty much a must for any motel we stay at. When I talked to the guy at the counter he said that the motel is going through construction so the wireless router is probably out. I had to bring my laptop into the small, dark breakfast room in the morning.

The room was small and outdated. It didn't have a clean feeling but I wouldn't say it was dirty. The area surrounding the motel was not nice either. We were right across from some sort of bar. It wasn't too loud so it didn't bother me much.

The TV was quite small and there were very few actual channels. Most of the channels were infomercials.

The breakfast was mediocre. A few juice boxes, coffee, pre-wrapped danishes and hard boiled eggs. Not bad (as continental breakfasts aren't usually great anyway) but definitely worse than most that I have had.

Overall this motel was just "ok". It might be better after the renovations are complete. Give it a try, it isn't too bad, but don't expect much more than a simple place to hang your hat.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chalz19744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean and decent. Great neighborhood with plenty of attractions nearby. The room was well worth the price. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TACzlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed there during the 4th of July holiday weekend and were treated so well by the man and woman working the front desk. Not only did they give us a sweet deal on the room but they were so kind and personable. We had been driving around all over looking for a hotel room and everywhere we had stopped there were rude hotel clerks. When we finally arrived we could feel that the place was perfect just by the hospitality that was offered. It just felt so warm and welcoming. I would stay there again in a heartbeat! Thank you so much for making our trip to Newport feel like home. :)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayaKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#18 of 24 in Newport
148 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#10 of 24 in Newport
369 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Newport OR
Days Inn Newport OR
#15 of 24 in Newport
347 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waves of Newport
Waves of Newport
#16 of 24 in Newport
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Newport

Address: 1311 N Coast Hwy, Newport, OR 97365-2446 (Formerly Newport Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Price Range: $59 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Newport 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newport Travelodge is a 38 room newly renovated property. Less than a mile from the city center and also less than a mile from the beach, this beautiful property offers all the modern amenities. New in 2011, pillowtop beds with either two double beds or one king bed, flat screen televisions and all new furniture. Also new carpet and drapes make our rooms cozy clean and comfortable. Be sure to stop by the lobby each morning and enjoy a continental breakfast. Your comfort is our top priority and we are anxious to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newport Hotel Newport
Travelodge Newport Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing