We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knights Inn Newport
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport(Newport)(Great Value!)
$139
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Newport(Newport)(Great Value!)
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whaler(Newport)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$170
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
28
20
24
17
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
20
24
17
30
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 119 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We checked in at 8:30 p.m, had our two small dogs with us so we were charged an extra $30 on top of the $60 for the room, 104, along the North side. I was horrified when I saw the carpeting in the room...owners need to tear it up and tile it or something! The musty, moldy smells were horrific! We had driven all day so we're too tired to go further but my last thought before finally going to sleep was "We're going to DIE in our sleep!" It smelled THAT bad! I refused to place a bare foot on that floor and was mortified when my dog rolled on it! The housekeeping staff needs to check the inside of the bathroom doors...our was spattered with something Brown! Totally gross and the Health Department would close it down, I am sure of that!! I got us up and out of there, still tired, at 5 a.m.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Patsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We are so thankful for this hotel. The front desk is so friendly and they are very catering and caring to what you need. They took the time to find out what we were looking for and they were able to find us a room in an emergency situation that fit a group of students traveling for the break! I will recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to the coast for the night. They beach is close too! We will definitely be back to the Knights Inn!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raiders1189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Very cooperative staff. We did an extended stay due and staff was willing to work with us in any way necessary. Convenient location. Rooms were clean and quiet. The windows were a little drafty, but not very cold here so not a bid deal.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MisterED57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Knights Inn is clearly an old building. They use old style door locks. The rooms look a little like you've stepped back into a time portal. However, once you make your reservation and get there, the managers make sure you have a comfortable, helpful, and charming stay. This is about as much luxury as I would expect at $60 a night. But it's like staying with a close family member you're really comfortable with staying with. I had an awesome experience and would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: We booked a queen bed online and then when we get there they offered us a king room that was available for no upgrade fee. It was very nice of them!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 345Brent345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews