We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knights Inn Newport
Nearby Hotels
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport(Newport)(Great Value!)
$139
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Newport(Newport)(Great Value!)
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whaler(Newport)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$170
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agate Beach Motel(Newport)
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
28
20
24
17
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
20
24
17
30
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 119 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Let me start off with how amazing the customer service is here. I stopped in a few weeks ago for work and the staff went out of their way to make sure I had a great night sleep before work the next day. I forgot to mention how big the parking lot is which is crucial when you're hauling a 20 footer trailer and need a spot to park! The breakfast in the morning was almost like an added bonus!

Room Tip: There's breakfast in the morning! Muffins, coffee, juice, etc.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at Knight Inn on July 29th and we were very happy with the value of the Hotel. They may have some bad reviews but hey some people are just never happy. We got a great deal on the room from Hotwire, you can not choose your room type or location when you book threw this site but that's why it's cheaper. The hotel was close to everything for driving distance. Staff was very helpful to tell us where places where and how to get there even though it was obvious they were very busy. I will defiantly stay here again. Something to mention is the breakfast is not that big but I heard Knights Inns are not required to have breakfast at their chains but this one still does. Also I heard if you want a/c in your room then your going to have to upgrade to a king or double beds but I was happy without. Thanks for having us Knights Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed one night and were generally pleased with our stay except for a few things. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The heater worked very well, which was awesome. The room also had a mini fridge and microwave, which was also very useful. The room itself was dated but everything was clean. Don't expect much, it is a old hotel and the outside looks much better than the inside. The bathroom was clean but the shower has horrible water pressure. In the morning, we saw 3 (very) small muffins on the counter in the lobby which was the advertised "Breakfast", I actually laughed out loud when I saw it. While we were pleased with our stay, we won't stay here again because breakfast was a joke and shouldn't be listed as a selling point for this hotel.

Next time we will find a Motel 6, pay $15 dollars less and get breakfast elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from everyone else, these walls are thin.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDXDUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

it is an older motel, but has charm and very friendly staff. our room was too warm for us when we arrived and the manager promptly and cheerfully offered us a fan which we really only needed the first night because the weather was cool.
we stayed 4 nights, the rooms were kept clean and well stocked with clean linens.
the manager, Jeff and his wife Danni helped us with directions, recommended great places to eat and gave us info on clamming.
they took the time to visit and made our stay very relaxing.
they have lawn chairs in the parking area close to the building so you feel welcome to sit outside and enjoy the weather.
the price was great for 4 nights, and grandkids age 13 stayed for free.
would definitely stay with them again, we were made to feel welcome!!
this was our 1st trip to Newport, we will be back.
marilynn w

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

As a family of 5 that wanted to run to the coast on a very last minute Saturday night this worked just fine. The king plus two doubles was just fine. The space was dated but clean. There was no air conditioner & no screens on the windows (which were ground floor anyone able to step through if open!) so it go hot and stuffy. There was a large group of bikers that stayed up all night sitting in the parking lot on lawn chairs, makes for a hard sleep for our family. Very basic, not terrible.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skoester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews