We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tyee Lodge
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Newport
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Agate Beach Motel(Newport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
115
9
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinook roomb bcookiessalmon quicheoregon coastcomplimentary winefire pitbreakfast was excellentsmaller roombeautiful view of the oceangas stovedietary restrictionsbreakfast each morningliving roomgreat townlight houseperfect stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 126 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

What a wonderful place! This is what a B&B should be. Tastefully appointed with north-west native art; incredibly comfortable room with a view to die for; steps to an expansive but largely deserted beach, walking distance to Yakina Head Outstanding Natural Area; gracious hosts; personal but unobtrusive service; wonderful breakfast; fresh baked cookies and complimentary wine. The Tyee Lodge is a place to unwind, unplug and reconnect with nature and with your spouse. My husband is not a big fan of B&B’s – sometimes they are just too close for comfort. But the Tyee Lodge was the perfect mix of congeniality and privacy. A fabulous place for a romantic get-away. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here. All have fablulous views. We stayed in the Siletz room which was small but it had a fireplace, comfortable sitting area and an outstanding view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank get_out_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deeanebert, Owner at Tyee Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for you lovely review. We feel very lucky to be in walking distance to such an incredible national park and to have such a spectacular stretch of beach in the back yard. We especially enjoy sharing our space with people who embrace it the way we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We spent two nights at the Tyee Lodge. We were cycling along the Oregon coast and stayed here at the start and end of our trip. I can't say enough good things about the location. The views from our room were amazing. There is a little path from the B&B down to a huge, gorgeous beach which is nearly empty (in August!!!). Our hosts were warm, welcoming, interesting to talk to and cooked us some yummy breakfasts. Not to mention greeting us with homebaked cookies and a selection of teas, coffee or wine. Plus they had great restaurant recommendations. My favourite part was probably sitting by the outdoor fire in the evening. We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was the first time I stayed at the Tyee Lodge but I will definitely return. It is situated on a bluff overlooking the ocean and has a trail down to the beach. The rooms are beautifully appointed and have outstanding views of the ocean. On the back grounds are a fire pit and chairs facing the ocean. Sitting back there with the sound of the ocean in my ears and the warmth of the fire on my back made the world a wonderful place to be in. The breakfast was outstanding and the innkeepers were delightful. A must return

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlesofChevyChase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The hosts are genial and know when to talk and when to disappear. Our room had a great view of both the ocean and the trees. The B&B itself is super quiet because it is not a "convert" but was actually built as a B&B with extra sound proofing between floors -- the only noise is the ocean and the wildlife.

Dee gives out her recipes!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Traveling with two other couples in our group we found the Tyee Lodge to be an outstanding choice for the two days we spent in the area. All three rooms we booked were great and had a view of the ocean. As a special treat our host built a fire outside, and we enjoyed wine, cheese and good conversation. Breakfasts were outstanding. After breakfast on the day of our departure a bald eagle landed on a surfer's driftwood perch. We all enjoyed trying to get a great pic or just viewing through the telescope located in the main room.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vernon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews