We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for everyone”
Review of Savory Cafe & Pizzeria - CLOSED

Savory Cafe & Pizzeria
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Wonderful, fresh, local ingredients, and made to order foods. We offer appetizers, salads, sandwiches, fish tacos, specialty dinners and the best pizza in town. Delivery available, Family Friendly, WiFi. Open 11-9 with live music Tues, Thur, Fri, and Saturday nights and Sunday day. Come on down for the BEST meal there is in Nye Beach.(541) 574-9365 526 NW Coast Street in Newport, Oregon.
Seal Rock, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Something for everyone”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We always enjoy eating at Savory, Mike ( the owner) goes out of his way to please his costumers.
He has done special order for us in the past, considers it "no problem"

My wife is a vegan as well , and they are always willing to modify her meal to Vegan when ever possible.

When our family is in town we know we can go to Savory, because there is something for everyone.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    34
    25
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln City, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Place To Eat In Newport”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Wow. Its not everyday you can get the best pizza and the best mango margarita ever. That happened to me at the Savory Cafe in Newport. Cool decor, awesome service, and the best pizza for miles. Check them out when in Newport.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“outstanding pizza”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

went here with 3 friends and everyone said their meal was outstanding. easy parking off season but I bet it is tricky getting something in the summer.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldport, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We love the pizza”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

The spicy sausage pizza w/ jalapenos is delicious. Homemade pizza dough is great. We really really like their pizza. The clam chowder is a nice alternative to traditional, made with coconut milk and sweet potatoes. Staff has always been great too. We love this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Strong Drinks but Bland Fish”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Savory Cafe has a varied menu so all even the pickiest eater will find something. I tasted some of my friends' entrees and they were pretty good. Everyone loved their margaritas and daiquiris which were all very potent. Those of us who had fish entrees were a bit underwhelmed. The fish was fresh and tasted good but lacked seasoning. I would return here and give the pasta or pizza a try.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PickyGirlTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savory Cafe & Pizzeria also viewed

 
Newport, Oregon Coast
Newport, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing