We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for a week - wished it could have been longer”
Review of Little Creek Cove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Little Creek Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2010

The only complaint anyone in my family had was the weather; which was poor for our entire stay. But this meant more time than normal spent staying in the room. Our whole family was more than comfortable. Great location and amazingly stocked up for guests. Nice touches everywhere and very quiet and safe place. Loved it. Depending upon your unit it can be a few stairs and a bit of a walk to your room with a lot of luggage; but this is made up for with the views and privacy. Curtous and friendly staff made it a great visit. Would recommend quickly and intend on returning!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ykbuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. Hopefully we'll see you again :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
There are newer reviews for Little Creek Cove
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

531 - 536 of 536 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2008

We recently stayed three nights in suite 111, which has a comfortable kingsized bed in a roomy room downstairs, and a comfortable Murphy pulldown bed in the living room. We were pleased with the cleanliness of the accommodations and the location. It was cold on the beach, and there is a stream that needs to be crossed in order to get closer to the ocean. The suite came with boots that fit my husband, but none that fit me. So be prepared to walk across a shallow stream with your shoes. We had two good meals, one at Quimby's in Nye Beach ( a cute area) and one at Saffron Salmon (reservations a must) on the pier in Newport ( a short walk to a nearby pier where you stand directly above a group of sea lions resting on the pier below..... not to be missed!!!). We also liked our light lunch at Cafe Stephanie, a small cafe in Nye Beach. We enjoyed a visit to the Newport Aquarium, and went two times to the nearby tidepool at the Yaquina Head Lighthouse.... not to be missed!! Be sure to go when the tide is low; the staff in the office of Little Creek Cove will give you a tide chart and explain it to you. We took a day trip to see the Sea Lion Cave in Florence, which was interesting, but you get a much closer view of the sea lions at the pier in Newport mentioned above. We also liked Cape Perpetua Scenic Area and Devil's Churn nearby that has a pleasant and easy walkway and view. We had a lot of mist and fog near the ocean during most of our trip to the Oregon coast; the locals say that the best time to visit is September to mid-October for prettier sunsets and less fog. We saw no pretty sunsets. Dress for cold weather, with highs only around 65 degrees.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bbr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk Agent at Little Creek Cove, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback on all of the places you visited while in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2008

My girlfriend and I have stayed at the Little Creek Cove on three separate occasions. We will not be returning.

We have stayed in the same studio unit (#103, I believe) every time. The location is beautiful, but I must express my dissapointment resulting from our last stay.

To begin, the closet door in the foyer is off-rail and the door is always open. This makes it difficult to enter or exit without trying to rig it shut. The fireplace cycles on/off every 10 seconds (this is the second time we have had problems with the fireplace, and we decided it wasn't safe to use). The clock in the living room was not working, and we needed to wash the large pot they provide before we could use it.

Normally I would accept these deficiencies without complaints if management were responsive. But they aren't. My girlfriend phoned about the fireplace and was told there was nothing they could do to repair it. So we wrote a long letter to management expressing our concerns and left it at the front desk upon our departure.

At a minimum I would think that managemenet would have the courtesy of replying to our letter as we have been repeat customers. Instead we were ignored. So please, before you put down your hard earned money, ask to see the room and have maintenence done before you choose to stay. They seem to have had a tin ear after having taken our money.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank OregonJorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Just wanted to let you know that Little Creek Cove is under new management now if you would like to give us another try. I think you would find your stay with us a much better experience than the last time you were here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2008

Oregon was just coming out of a long winter when we went so our first few days were fairly cold (~47-57 degrees F). The place itself was cozy and quaint. Each condo/unit is individually owned with decorations with floor plans that vary. We had #106 with the bedroom being the main area with a small kitchen table and gas fireplace that comes to life via a light switch. The bed faces the balcony and with a great view of the ocean. This place can't get much closer to the beach. The units are in a U shape layout and getting to the units on the side of #106 is fun, especially if you're young as it almost has a treehouse feel to it. Walk a few steps and your on the almost empty beech which is private directly in front of the units. It's not cheap but suggest eating once at 'Quimby's' if you get a chance but each unit has a kitchen. You can spend your entire stay sitting, reading, walking on the shores, and watching the surf if you're so inclined. However, the local Aquarium is fun. About 22 miles or so north is Lincoln city. Along that route is a great little organic farm called 'Barking Dog Farms' where you can pick-up some tasty fruit and vegies for your journeys. Enjoy, we did.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank tortfeasing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for your review. We're glad that you had a quaint stay with us and look forward to your next one with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SNAFLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweet_Stefunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
2.1 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,055 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
2.3 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Creek Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Creek Cove

Address: 3641 NW Oceanview Dr, Newport, OR 97365-1597
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Newport
Price Range: $151 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Creek Cove 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Creek Cove is the only Newport, Oregon hotel that is located on the beach; cross the lawn and you have access to three miles of pristine, sandy beach. There are no long staircases down steep bluffs, no walks down a road to a public beach access. Each condominium is unique and each offers breathtaking views of the majestic Pacific Ocean. We offer one and two bedroom condominiums, as well as studios, all on beautifully landscaped grounds. Each condominium has been updated, has large windows, a private deck that faces the ocean and a full kitchen that you can cook your fresh seafood in. Breathe in the fresh marine air, hear the call of seabirds riding on the wind, become mesmerized by the ocean waves breaking along the sandy shore. Walk on the beach, build sandcastles, visit the many nearby attractions. Whether relaxing on your private deck, lounging by the fireplace in your tranquil condo, or exploring the beach, tidepools or the town of Newport, Little Creek Cove offers something for everyone. Your home-away-from-home, just steps from the beach, awaits you. Whether you're looking for romantic seclusion or a site for a perfect family vacation, our Newport, Oregon hotel has the perfect accommodations for you, and you will find yourself returning again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Little Creek Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Creek Cove Hotel Newport
Little Creek Cove Newport, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing