We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic getaway!”
Review of Little Creek Cove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Little Creek Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We love going here to get away from it all and reconnect. This is a small complex, but every condo we've stayed in is well decorated and cozy. It's quiet and has a nice view of the beach. If you walk the beach, there are no crowds. We love it!

Room Tip: We've never gotten a bad room. There are studios, one bedrooms and up. The complex is u shaped s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Little Creek Cove. We appreciate the feedback. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 539 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

So maybe the experience was affected by the warm, sunny day in March. But two sunny decks with ocean views at a reasonable price?! We were only there for a night but it was easy to find, easy to park, easy to get into our room. Easy to get to the beach. They were working on the little bridge over the little creek to get to the beach so we met the staff right away. We are a family of three and this spot was ideal for us. This would be my first choice on a return trip to Newport.

Room Tip: We just got a good room. But the staff was so friendly and genuine I would just ask when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank urbanshocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for your review and kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We planned a last minute beach trip. After calling, we we booked a room for 1 night. The room we stayed in had a great ocean view. It was raining pretty heavily so we stayed in most of the evening, watching the storm move through.
From the time we checked in, to the time we checked out, our experience was awesome. Our unit was great, the staff friendly and the grounds beautiful. I would hughly recommend this place to anyone wanting to spend some great time in Newport.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view, oh wait, they all have views!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TheSteagall6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Little Creek Cove. We do appreciate We strive to make sure all of our guests have a great time. See you next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We've stayed at LCC several times in the past year and enjoyed it every time. All units are different in size, decoration, but we've been very pleased with most of the ones we chose. Only one time did I have a complaint when the sliding door (which was the ocean view) had a broken seal & was fogged so we didn't get the view we planned on. My notice was met with "we hope to have new doors installed in 2014". However, overall, the staff is great, friendly, helpful, and accommodating. We live about 2 hours away so this is our go-to place for a long weekend or mini vacation. It is small, secluded, and a peaceful setting. I highly recommend this for couples, friends groups, or families with well behaved children (due to the proximity of other guests).

Room Tip: All units have stairs - some more than others, some a LOT! Check with the front desk before booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiserNow7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk Agent at Little Creek Cove, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for your recent review. We really appreciate your feedback and are glad you keep returning to our property for your getaways. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We found Little Creek Cove three years ago while staying at another establishment in Newport, and since then we visit in the Spring and in the Fall each year. We enjoy the seclusion, Great views of the Ocean from the rooms, easy access to the beach, rooms are cozy with the basic comforts of home. Efficient and friendly management and housekeeping team.

Room Tip: Room 124 a studio with two nice recliners positioned in front of the window, Perfect for reading and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk Agent at Little Creek Cove, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you very much for your recent review. We're so glad that you found us three years ago and continue to come back and stay with us here at the beach. We really appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We have Wyndam time share and can often not get into our favorite coastal resorts: Depoe Bay and Gleneden Beach. Little Creek Cove has all the amenities and coastal experience that we enjoy at our Wyndam stays. We had a one bedroom condo over Valentine's weekend and couldn't have been more pleased. During the day we enjoyed the stormy weather from the comfort of our condo and in the evening we snuggled by the fireplace and enjoyed a romantic evening together. Vacations are what you make of them, and LCC makes it easy to have a great one.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeff_in_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

So glad you consider Little Creek Cove a great place for a romantic getaway! We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. All feedback is appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This was our second time staying here and we have already booked our next stay and are planning another for this summer. The view was amazing the rooms comfortable and it provided a relaxing comfortable environment that felt like home.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KierstenLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for the review. We appreciate feedback from our guests and want everyone to have a great time! So happy that you love Little Creek Cove!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
2.1 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,077 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
2.3 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Creek Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Creek Cove

Address: 3641 NW Oceanview Dr, Newport, OR 97365-1597
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Newport
Price Range: $140 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Creek Cove 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Creek Cove is the only Newport, Oregon hotel that is located on the beach; cross the lawn and you have access to three miles of pristine, sandy beach. There are no long staircases down steep bluffs, no walks down a road to a public beach access. Each condominium is unique and each offers breathtaking views of the majestic Pacific Ocean. We offer one and two bedroom condominiums, as well as studios, all on beautifully landscaped grounds. Each condominium has been updated, has large windows, a private deck that faces the ocean and a full kitchen that you can cook your fresh seafood in. Breathe in the fresh marine air, hear the call of seabirds riding on the wind, become mesmerized by the ocean waves breaking along the sandy shore. Walk on the beach, build sandcastles, visit the many nearby attractions. Whether relaxing on your private deck, lounging by the fireplace in your tranquil condo, or exploring the beach, tidepools or the town of Newport, Little Creek Cove offers something for everyone. Your home-away-from-home, just steps from the beach, awaits you. Whether you're looking for romantic seclusion or a site for a perfect family vacation, our Newport, Oregon hotel has the perfect accommodations for you, and you will find yourself returning again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Little Creek Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Creek Cove Hotel Newport
Little Creek Cove Newport, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing