We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Creek Cove”
Review of Little Creek Cove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Little Creek Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little Creek Cove”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here a few times back over 30 years ago. We had a great time. This place might not be the Ritz Carlton but it really was lacking nothing for what we wanted. It's a simple place to stay other than having a lot of stairs, so if you don't mind that you really shouldn't have any problem, Hey it's the coast right?
It was great place to stay then and still a great place now.
I would like to come back again sometime soon!

Room Tip: I don't think theres a bad room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DOUG D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
So you were here back when they had wood burning fireplaces instead of the gas ones we have now - very cool! This year is our 40th anniversary! We strive to have the units seem like a home away from home for our guests. Thanks for taking the time to comment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    97
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
146
280
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, WA
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very clean with special touches to welcome you. All our problems were handled promptly. The staff were friendly and helpful. We stay in condos all the time and found this one to be adequately furnished for pots and pans. Someimes there are spice racks but have never found one with oil as one reveiw complained was lacking. The view from both our balconies was beautiful - yes the condo was 2 story with the bedroom and bath on the lower level and living room, kitchen etc on the top level which made for 20 steps on each trip up or down unless we stopped at the landing to go out the door. The resident goose "Bob" and his duck buddies were fun to watch in the pond below us. There is an easy access to the beach. I agree that some of the furnishings in the bedroom could use a little updating but it was very clean. Bed was comfortable. It is within easy driving to other beaches and attractions.

A CAVEAT - if you have any difficulty with walking, I suggest you call the resort directly before booking. There did appear to be some units all on one floor as well as a couple that you could enter from the parking lot but otherwise many stairs to many of the units. Also no washer or dryer in units or on property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMASpokane_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
So glad you enjoyed Little Creek Cove and also appreciate that you mentioned booking directly with us so that we can help guests choose unit/units that fit their needs. We do have a standards committee made up of some of the owners who go through the units at least 4 times a year to make sure things are kept updated. That will be happening very soon and in the meantime - guest feedback is important to make sure we can take care of issues that demand attention sooner. Thanks for taking the time to share your views.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
02738
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Very comfortable, great location, Quiet and right on the beach. Staff was excellent. We would definitely stay again. Lots of local attractions and a very large working fish dock nearby. A resident goose + baby with a couple adoptive ducks will give you something to watch from your deck . Check out the website for indiv, room descriptions

Room Tip: We spent a little extra for a top notch view and 1.5 baths.. Well worth the extra money.. Also was o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about Little Creek Cove. We appreciate it - we always want our guests to have an awesome time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We booked this as a stop-over between Gold Beach and Seattle. Needed a good respite from driving....our only requirements were a good bed and coffee in the morning to get us geared for our drive to Seattle. We had left the California coast several days beforehand and spent 2 nights at the Tu Tu Tun Lodge outside of Gold Beach that paid attention to detail. We checked in at Little Creek Cove 7 pm or so...nice view but the kitchen was a turn-off. Older pots and pans and nothing to thrill the senses for cooking a meal. We ate out..smart. Morning was a distaster as there was NO coffee anywhere to be found. There were a couple of tea bags but that was it. We hurried and packed and got out of there to find a coffee place in Newport....we spent a total of 12 hours at this place and were happy to leave. Bed was not bad but attention to detail is dismal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We are very sorry that your stay was not as good as guests usually experience. Since I have responded to your review on other sites, there isn't much more I can say other than that. Thank you for giving us a try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I recently stayed at Little Creek Cove. We purchased a deal through Living Social and we weren't familiar with the property at all so we didn't know what to expect. But once we got checked in (friendly staff!) and settled in we instantly felt comfortable and relaxed and were so glad we chose to come. I would definitely come back again and I would recommend it to family & friends too. The only suggestions I would make is to have the kitchen stocked a bit more. I don't know if units have different supplies in the kitchens, but we were in #120 and would have liked some cooking oil (olive & vegetable) and a spice rack. Also, we wanted to make pasta but didn't have an adequate pot or strainer. Also, the knives were very, very old & dull. We made do with what we could, but we had to run to Fred Meyer's & get a chef knife and some spices so that we could make dinner. The mattress was a bit old and needs updating. Other than the kitchen supplies everything was wonderful and well appointed. Also, #120 was right in the middle with the duck pond out front and a wonderful view of the beach.

Room Tip: They have photos of the various rooms on their website so you can so what you will get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Travelin_Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and suggestions. We want to apologize for all the inconveniences you had during your stay and will certainly address this to management so that it can be fixed. Hopefully, we will see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had stayed with our family here twenty three years ago. We lived it then and so did our small children who had fun on the beach and building the bonfires. This time around we came back for the wedding of one of these small children and loved the units, the view, the comfort and the seclusion. The beach was not as smooth as we remembered it but we still found it beautiful. Great afternoon light. It is also a good location for a few nights as a base to explore places south and north of there. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carhernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay with us and will look forward to your next stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Our first trip to this coast but not our first trip to a coast. Our family has been to Atlantic, Gulf of Mexico and other Pacific coasts but this was the best family spot. Fully equipped, spacious and so very convenient to the ocean. We occupied three units. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very glad that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your family next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
2.1 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,029 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
837 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
2.3 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Creek Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Creek Cove

Property: Little Creek Cove
Address: 3641 NW Oceanview Dr, Newport, OR 97365-1597
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Creek Cove 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Creek Cove is the only Newport, Oregon hotel that is located on the beach; cross the lawn and you have access to three miles of pristine, sandy beach. There are no long staircases down steep bluffs, no walks down a road to a public beach access. Each condominium is unique and each offers breathtaking views of the majestic Pacific Ocean. We offer one and two bedroom condominiums, as well as studios, all on beautifully landscaped grounds. Each condominium has been updated, has large windows, a private deck that faces the ocean and a full kitchen that you can cook your fresh seafood in. Breathe in the fresh marine air, hear the call of seabirds riding on the wind, become mesmerized by the ocean waves breaking along the sandy shore. Walk on the beach, build sandcastles, visit the many nearby attractions. Whether relaxing on your private deck, lounging by the fireplace in your tranquil condo, or exploring the beach, tidepools or the town of Newport, Little Creek Cove offers something for everyone. Your home-away-from-home, just steps from the beach, awaits you. Whether you're looking for romantic seclusion or a site for a perfect family vacation, our Newport, Oregon hotel has the perfect accommodations for you, and you will find yourself returning again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Little Creek Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Creek Cove Hotel Newport
Little Creek Cove Newport, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing