We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Creek Cove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little Creek Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had stayed with our family here twenty three years ago. We lived it then and so did our small children who had fun on the beach and building the bonfires. This time around we came back for the wedding of one of these small children and loved the units, the view, the comfort and the seclusion. The beach was not as smooth as we remembered it but we still found it beautiful. Great afternoon light. It is also a good location for a few nights as a base to explore places south and north of there. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carhernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay with us and will look forward to your next stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    93
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
127
257
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Our first trip to this coast but not our first trip to a coast. Our family has been to Atlantic, Gulf of Mexico and other Pacific coasts but this was the best family spot. Fully equipped, spacious and so very convenient to the ocean. We occupied three units. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very glad that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your family next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

we go to the coast frequently and usually stay with friends. we had an early fishing trip so decided to find something closer. how about wonderful ocean view, fireplace, full kitchen and clean, clean, clean. very friendly staff. kitchen was very well appointed. we stayed in their smallest unit with a murphy bed which was very comfortable. good shower. we will return.

Room Tip: smaller queen ok for night or 2. I would get a larger unit for a longer stay. there are stairs to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mookie-Eugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and will look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I don't travel a lot, but this was definitely the nicest place that I have stayed in a long time. The views were beautiful, beach access was very convenient and the bed was just as comfortable (maybe even more comfortable) as the ones at home. Any time I want to stay overnight in Newport this is the place I'll be coming back to.

Room Tip: Check out the rooms on their website, each one features it's own unique style and furnishings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank johninbozeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and will look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale, Oregon
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We've stayed here about 3 different times over the last several years. This weekend we are in 122 a studio unit since were only 2 and on a budget. I love the proximity to the water, the beach is just out the door. These condo style units come in studio, 1 & 2 bedroom, all with a great view out to the ocean. Clean furnished units with all the necessities and then some.
Much better deal than motelling up.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank made_of_food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk Clerk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We're so glad that you returned to stay with us once again to enjoy the beach and it's surroundings. It's great that you were able to stay in the studio this time since it was just the two of you. We look forward to your next visit with us here on the coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have stayed at this place before and it's acceptable. I would not say it's a 4 or 5 star by any means but it's a place I would have easily come back to. I decided to purchase a coupon for Litttle Creek Cove that they offer on Living Social for 2 nights at 129. Great Deal right? And even with issues I could put up with a lot for that price right? Well if I would have gotten the chance to I would be more than happy to!.. Problem is... they won't answer the phone, won't call you back and won't email you back!! And to top it off the coupon is only good for one month.. which is still fine. But for goodness sakes don't put out a coupon and not answer your phone!!! Now.... their phone has so many messages that the message box say's "sorry the box is full". What the fudge?? I called livingsocial to tell them and had them call to understand what I am getting and sure enough the gentleman said "Yep... getting the same response"... Hmmmmm... Good way to get repeated customers. Bye bye little creek cove!!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Kristina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
The Living Social deal response was overwhelming. We have 5 phone lines and only one person to answer them and it usually is not a problem but we could not keep up with the inquires. We did attempt to call everyone back who left a phone number. The deal came out on May 15 and we did not finish calling people back until a week later. We did learn A LOT from this promotion and hope you reconsider and visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberg, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Little Creek Cove has nice condos with studio, 1 & 2 bedroom options. All the units we've stayed in except one had a great view of the beach and grounds. The Murphy beds in the studios fold into the wall during the day to give you lots of space, and all the units have fireplaces, wide-screen TVs and DVD players. We usually bring some netflix disks with us and a cooler of food to transfer to the fridge. The kitchen has a full-sized refrigerator, full-sized stove with oven, toaster, microwave, sink, etc.

Each unit has at least one private deck with chairs. It's a great place to sit and read in the afternoon during warm weather.

You must cross a little creek - there's a bridge - to get to the beach but once there you can literally walk for miles. We like to walk to Nye Beach for a light breakfast at Panini bakery then continue on to the jetty where you can take a path to the bayfront stores. Or head over the bridge to watch locals fish and crab and go to the aquarium.

The grounds have a nice pond with trout and geese. There is no pool, but the creek and ocean are only steps away.

The view from LCC is really stunning, with a lighthouse to the right and beach going on forever to the left. Sunsets are awesome and you have an unobstructed view of the sun setting over the water.

Probably my only complaint about LCC is that the heating system is a little sub-par, with small electric heaters here and there in the main room. In the unit we usually stay in one of the heaters has never worked, another one has to be turned on/off manually and a third is controlled by the thermostat. The fireplace is glass-enclosed and doesn't give off much heat, so during cold weather you have to fiddle with the heaters now and then to keep the place comfortable.

Room Tip: When you reserve make it clear that you want an unobstructed view. Some units are behind trees or s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We're happy to hear that you have visited us on more than one occasion and have experienced different units. We're also glad that you utilized the wonderful kitchens and took long walks along the great stretch of beach in front of our property.

We do apologize for the issues with the heaters in the various units. We strive to make sure that all of our guests are comfortable and that the units are in proper working order. Our on-site maintenance personnel are here to address all types of issues to ensure an enjoyable stay. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
2.1 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
2.3 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Creek Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Creek Cove

Property: Little Creek Cove
Address: 3641 NW Oceanview Dr, Newport, OR 97365-1597
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Creek Cove 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Creek Cove is the only Newport, Oregon hotel that is located on the beach; cross the lawn and you have access to three miles of pristine, sandy beach. There are no long staircases down steep bluffs, no walks down a road to a public beach access. Each condominium is unique and each offers breathtaking views of the majestic Pacific Ocean. We offer one and two bedroom condominiums, as well as studios, all on beautifully landscaped grounds. Each condominium has been updated, has large windows, a private deck that faces the ocean and a full kitchen that you can cook your fresh seafood in. Breathe in the fresh marine air, hear the call of seabirds riding on the wind, become mesmerized by the ocean waves breaking along the sandy shore. Walk on the beach, build sandcastles, visit the many nearby attractions. Whether relaxing on your private deck, lounging by the fireplace in your tranquil condo, or exploring the beach, tidepools or the town of Newport, Little Creek Cove offers something for everyone. Your home-away-from-home, just steps from the beach, awaits you. Whether you're looking for romantic seclusion or a site for a perfect family vacation, our Newport, Oregon hotel has the perfect accommodations for you, and you will find yourself returning again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Little Creek Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Creek Cove Hotel Newport
Little Creek Cove Newport, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing