We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LIVING SOCIAL SHOULD NOT DO BUSINESS WITH HOTEL!!!”
Review of Little Creek Cove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Little Creek Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“LIVING SOCIAL SHOULD NOT DO BUSINESS WITH HOTEL!!!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have stayed at this place before and it's acceptable. I would not say it's a 4 or 5 star by any means but it's a place I would have easily come back to. I decided to purchase a coupon for Litttle Creek Cove that they offer on Living Social for 2 nights at 129. Great Deal right? And even with issues I could put up with a lot for that price right? Well if I would have gotten the chance to I would be more than happy to!.. Problem is... they won't answer the phone, won't call you back and won't email you back!! And to top it off the coupon is only good for one month.. which is still fine. But for goodness sakes don't put out a coupon and not answer your phone!!! Now.... their phone has so many messages that the message box say's "sorry the box is full". What the fudge?? I called livingsocial to tell them and had them call to understand what I am getting and sure enough the gentleman said "Yep... getting the same response"... Hmmmmm... Good way to get repeated customers. Bye bye little creek cove!!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Kristina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
The Living Social deal response was overwhelming. We have 5 phone lines and only one person to answer them and it usually is not a problem but we could not keep up with the inquires. We did attempt to call everyone back who left a phone number. The deal came out on May 15 and we did not finish calling people back until a week later. We did learn A LOT from this promotion and hope you reconsider and visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    95
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
144
276
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newberg, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Little Creek Cove has nice condos with studio, 1 & 2 bedroom options. All the units we've stayed in except one had a great view of the beach and grounds. The Murphy beds in the studios fold into the wall during the day to give you lots of space, and all the units have fireplaces, wide-screen TVs and DVD players. We usually bring some netflix disks with us and a cooler of food to transfer to the fridge. The kitchen has a full-sized refrigerator, full-sized stove with oven, toaster, microwave, sink, etc.

Each unit has at least one private deck with chairs. It's a great place to sit and read in the afternoon during warm weather.

You must cross a little creek - there's a bridge - to get to the beach but once there you can literally walk for miles. We like to walk to Nye Beach for a light breakfast at Panini bakery then continue on to the jetty where you can take a path to the bayfront stores. Or head over the bridge to watch locals fish and crab and go to the aquarium.

The grounds have a nice pond with trout and geese. There is no pool, but the creek and ocean are only steps away.

The view from LCC is really stunning, with a lighthouse to the right and beach going on forever to the left. Sunsets are awesome and you have an unobstructed view of the sun setting over the water.

Probably my only complaint about LCC is that the heating system is a little sub-par, with small electric heaters here and there in the main room. In the unit we usually stay in one of the heaters has never worked, another one has to be turned on/off manually and a third is controlled by the thermostat. The fireplace is glass-enclosed and doesn't give off much heat, so during cold weather you have to fiddle with the heaters now and then to keep the place comfortable.

Room Tip: When you reserve make it clear that you want an unobstructed view. Some units are behind trees or s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We're happy to hear that you have visited us on more than one occasion and have experienced different units. We're also glad that you utilized the wonderful kitchens and took long walks along the great stretch of beach in front of our property.

We do apologize for the issues with the heaters in the various units. We strive to make sure that all of our guests are comfortable and that the units are in proper working order. Our on-site maintenance personnel are here to address all types of issues to ensure an enjoyable stay. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We always stay in a studio w/murphy bed. We bring our own food, so the kitchen is perfect. It was peaceful and it's close enough to Lincoln City and Newport to take advantage of the amenities both offer. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hlt522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your room and took advantage of the wonderful kitchen facilities that our units offer. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Wonderful sunny weather in early March as we spent three nights in a 2-Bedroom condo at Little Creek Cove. We watched a bald eagle perched at the top of a tree on the hillside and flying off later. A heron waded in the creek at dusk, looking for food. Children played in the creek and on the beach during the day. Lots to see in units closest to the beach, and the view is amazing, both north to Yaquina Head and south toward Newport. The wooden bridge across the creek to the beach led us straight out to the surf !

Room Tip: Overlooking the duck pond is entertaining...closer to the beach is a wider view both directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maumix7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your review and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, OR
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Our group of 4 was very impressed by LCC. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room (1 bedroom, 1.5 bath, 1 murphy) was huge and very functional. The murphy bed was no token bed - it had a Simmons Beatyrest mattress and was very comfortable. Wished we could have stayed longer. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiscoBeavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us! Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed two nights at Little Creek Cove in a studio condo. It was perfect for 2 people. We like to cook on our trips so we loved the full size kitchen. The view was incredible with large windows and a sliding door to a huge covered deck. We used the fireplace and large HD tv with dvd player and a bookshelf full of movies. The low access beach was great for long walks. There was even fresh flowers and candles on the table! The only negative was the children on the second floor who ran up and down the hallway most of the evening....But this would not stop me from staying again it was a real value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psmwfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and want to apologize for the inconvenience of the noise on the second floor. Hopefully, you will come back and visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We spent the week of Christmas (Dec 23-30) in Condo #111 Pacifica. We stayed here 5 years ago at the same time in #131 and really loved it. Since then, things have certainly changed. Their website states: "Little Creek Cove is the only Newport, Oregon hotel that is located on the beach; cross the lawn and you have access to three miles of pristine, sandy beach. There are no long staircases down steep bluffs, no walks down a road to a public beach access." In reality, not only is there no simple access out to the beach, there is NO access at all from anywhere on the property. Any bridge or access they used to have is long gone. When we checked in, the person at the desk gave my husband 4 large plastic bags and suggested we wear these to wade across. See photos. The next morning we clocked .7 mile from our condo, up the hill, down the road, jump the creek and out to the surf. This was very disappointing, and should be addressed on their website. It is false advertising.
One of the two large windows in the living room is so full of moisture (between double panes) it effectively blocks your view of the ocean. The other one has also started to lose it's seal. The furnishings are dated, but acceptable. There were also some good things about it. It had a well-stocked kitchen with plenty of cookware and dishes and a nice new electric stove. They provided paper towels, napkins, dishwasher detergent and linens. The kitchen window however, had patches of black mold and peeling paint in the corners. The people in the office were very friendly, and courteous. The house-keepers were pleasant and delivered fresh linens, soap, coffee, etc early each morning. The grounds are well kept. The goose and his 4 duck-friends are fun to watch in the little pond below. Would we return? No. Not until some updating and minor repairs done, but certainly not until acceptable beach access is restored.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Your review is being brought to the managers' attention to address your comments. We want everyone to have a great time at Little Creek Cove and I am sorry that you are "somewhat disappointed in your stay." Unfortunately we do get the bridge washed out sometimes during the winter if there are continuous heavy rains but once we had some dry days, the beach access was restored. Thank you for taking the time to post a review as it will make Little Creek Cove even better after your concerns are addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
2.1 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,027 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
835 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
2.3 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Creek Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Creek Cove

Property: Little Creek Cove
Address: 3641 NW Oceanview Dr, Newport, OR 97365-1597
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Creek Cove 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Creek Cove is the only Newport, Oregon hotel that is located on the beach; cross the lawn and you have access to three miles of pristine, sandy beach. There are no long staircases down steep bluffs, no walks down a road to a public beach access. Each condominium is unique and each offers breathtaking views of the majestic Pacific Ocean. We offer one and two bedroom condominiums, as well as studios, all on beautifully landscaped grounds. Each condominium has been updated, has large windows, a private deck that faces the ocean and a full kitchen that you can cook your fresh seafood in. Breathe in the fresh marine air, hear the call of seabirds riding on the wind, become mesmerized by the ocean waves breaking along the sandy shore. Walk on the beach, build sandcastles, visit the many nearby attractions. Whether relaxing on your private deck, lounging by the fireplace in your tranquil condo, or exploring the beach, tidepools or the town of Newport, Little Creek Cove offers something for everyone. Your home-away-from-home, just steps from the beach, awaits you. Whether you're looking for romantic seclusion or a site for a perfect family vacation, our Newport, Oregon hotel has the perfect accommodations for you, and you will find yourself returning again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Little Creek Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Creek Cove Hotel Newport
Little Creek Cove Newport, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing