We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Nana's Irish Pub

Nana's Irish Pub
Ranked #3 of 112 Restaurants in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
northern california
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We went here twice, once for lunch and split a the cornbeef sandwich (they serve alot of food) and it was great! We went back on a Tuesday night for their Corn Beef special, It was good but I don't think the cornbeef cooked as long as it should have. We got there early right at 4 when they started to serve as we figured it would be jammed (and it was). The waiter came out a couple of times and told us and other tables it would be out soon, it was taking longer than normal. We finally got it and the cornbeef was tasty but not as tender as normal. It is ALOT of food. We took some home and I cooked the cornbeef longer and we had it again for lunch the next day! In spite of that I would go back. They have a good menu and the food s good. Service is very good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zimms4golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    532
    303
    76
    14
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pub fare and pleasant people....”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Have been here a few times over the years when visiting Newport...always busy with friendly staff and the basic Irish and coast food...corned beef, fish and chips, chowder etc. Pub atmosphere, dart boards, two sided, with dining area or pub with same menu. Good price points.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food at Nana's!”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Recently went to Nana's Irish Pub in Newport for dinner. Ordered the Chicken Pot Pie and it was excellent. The place was very busy, but service was quite good. Prices are very reasonable for the quality you get. I'd recommend it to anyone!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jpatt29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Another Happy Customer ”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I me a couple on the beach and when we told them we were going to Newport they said, "You've got to go to Nana's Irish Pub and try their Shepherds Pie."

So we did, along with a cup of clam chowder. And we loved it!

My airborne thumb is saying, "Tried it, you'll like it!"

Helpful?
Thank mythumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food, Awesome Atmosphere, Great Service”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Nana's is a fantastic place for families, friends, and couples to spend a great evening in a wonderful atmosphere with fantastic food. Or if you are just out for a beer with friends this is a great place for that too. Food is delicious and portion sizes are perfect for sharing, and the wait staff is always prompt, and friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayme W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nana's Irish Pub also viewed

 
Newport, Oregon Coast
 
Newport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Nana's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing