We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wrong order to go Got home and called. They did not offer to make right. Will never go back.”
Review of Momiji Sushi Bar

Momiji Sushi Bar
Ranked #55 of 126 Restaurants in Newport
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 26, 2018

It is terrible. Stay away, lousy service. Have us wrong order and would not make it good. Lousy service. We tossed it.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Connie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 41 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2018

Large black bug in salad. Threw the entire meal out. If you like to eat insects, eat here. Would have rated 0 if possible. Server was Oriana M on 8/26/08. Stay away!!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ROBERT N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Lots of choices and for a sushi amateur like me, having pictures on the menu of each type is a big plus! The Sushi combo plate was excellent - very good variety, good-sized pieces, and all delicious!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ned K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018

Hubby came back to the Rodeway Inn with a huge sampler plate of the most mouth-watering heaven I've ever tasted. OMG, I wanted to move to Newport.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank VictoriaAshland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018

We stopped here to get take out Teriyaki Chicken. The staff was helpful with our order and after a few minutes we were on our way home to enjoy or meal. Well, that didn't turn out so well, it was without a doubt the worst Teriyaki Chicken I've ever had. The chicken had a bad taste and the rice wasn't eatable. Don't think we'll return to this location. We had meals at their Lincoln City location and that was very good.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RueterRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Momiji Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Momiji Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing