We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Fun”

Oregon Coast Aquarium
Ranked #3 of 47 things to do in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Oregon Coast Aquarium is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization located in Newport, on the beautiful Oregon Coast. Our mission is to create unique and engaging experiences that connect you to the Oregon coast and inspire ocean conservation. The Aquarium is a living classroom for all learning styles and ages. As one of Oregon's top tourist attractions, the Aquarium is a vital educational resource for the state, with over 40,000 students visiting the Aquarium each year. The Aquarium strives to be a center of excellence for ocean literacy and plays an active role in conservation and animal rehabilitation efforts.
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

The aquarium is a great place for family fun. I love the jelly fish display. I can watch them forever! Tip: If you are planning on visiting more than oncein a year pay for an annual pass...it pays for itself!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,818 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    937
    568
    244
    53
    16
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great day”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my day at the Oregon Coast Aquarium, where I got to pet the rays and the tide pool creatures. It was a great way to prepare for exploring the tide pools at Haystack Rock.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kwachie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stettler, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Go here!”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

My children and I found this to be one of our highlight stops on our Oregon coast tour. Variety of ocean life is excellent, cost is very reasonable, staff excellent and helpful with questions, very clean facility, don't hesitate just go!

Helpful?
Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hindman, Kentucky
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“love this place”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Love this aquarium, and most of all, love watching my toddler grandchild light up at the sight of all the beautiful creatures.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank DonnaLMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“FISH FUN 4 EVERYONE!!”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

great aquarium for being on the small side. only takes about 2 hours or less to walk through it. they do have a walk-through shark tunnel. everyone will love that. lincoln county residents get in for $5.00 every wendsday for now.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank bigpapasangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oregon Coast Aquarium also viewed

 

Been to Oregon Coast Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing