We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elizabeth Street Inn
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2010

My wife and I have stayed at the Elizabeth Street Inn for several of our anniversaries. The rooms are wonderful, especially the jacuzzi rooms. Great view of the ocean. Close walking distance to several nice restaurants. Very quiet and comfortable rooms, with a the feel of a home instead of a corporate hotel. The staff were very friendly. Highly recommend it for a romantic getaway!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKoerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,055)
There are newer reviews for Elizabeth Street Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

838 - 844 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2010

Very large room w/sitting area, fireplace, patio overlooking the beach/ocean, comfortable bed, quite nice. The parking was good (basement parking structure) but elevators VERY slow to get up to the room. Staff is friendly and helpful. Re: the bathroom, the toilet flushing mechanism was extremely loud and powerful, which wouldn't be bad once, but over a 2 day time frame got pretty annoying. The "glasses" were plastic, and for the price of the room, should be glass. I expect plastic at a Holiday Inn, but was surprised that one we stayed at (this was a "road trip") had glass --- yet this very nice hotel did not. However, those minor annoyances aside, the the positives outweighted the negatives and we really enjoyed our stay! (2 nights) Would definitely come back! (The only reason I didin't give a "5" for service was because of the slow elevator; they should fix that.)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBartley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

We rarely stay in places like this, we're budget travellers but, since we were in Newprt we opted for something "fancy". Our room had real nice furnishings and with the fireplace, made it very cozy. We liked the view from our own little patio. The staff was very friendly and plesant, we used the desk staff as our personal tour guide service and they were accomodating. Pool and spa were nice since it was too stormy to swim in the ocean. I never parked under my hotel before but, that was actually convenient. Breakfast was probably the best self-serve I ever had at a hotel. Amenities abound from the complementary bath robe to fresh, hot cookies at night. Only complaint is there was no on-site resaturant. That would have made the $190 price a little easier to swallow. Oh, and for a 4 star hotel I would have expected a roomier bathroom - it was really pretty small.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodeguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for one night as part of our trip up the Oregon Coast to celebrate his birthday. Our room was beautiful. The view of the ocean from our balcony was gorgeous. We slept with the sliding glass door open all night long in order to hear the waves while we slept. All of the employees we encountered were extremely nice, and the complimentary breakfast in the morning was great. We stayed here only because we had a gift certificate for a free one night's stay, but we would definitely go back as paying customers!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDubbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

This hotel is wonderful. All the free food was fantastic, waffles in the morning and hot eggs, bacon and sausage. The room was also fantastic, we stayed in a king room with a fireplace. The only problem (and this isn't the hotel's fault, just the location) was that when we went to go take a quick walk on the beach, little did we know that we had to walk about 2 blocks to get to a large ramp that went down about 50 feet to the ocean, and to get back we walked up stairs that connected with the hotel next door... it was a LONG walk and not great for someone like me with horrible knee problems. But the hotel was wonderful!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeannaBeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

We arrived on a Saturday with no reservation. The Inn and every place full. But the staff called every hotel for us to try to get us a room somewhere. We had to go inland to Toledo to the "Bates" from Psycho motel. We came back to Eliz. Inn at 7 am to get reservations for a room for that night. They called us soon as a room opened up.
We could only afford two nights, wanted to stay several but couldn't afford it.
The staff so super helfpul, friendly, nice. Wonderful view, clean and delightful. Breakfast not much healthy options but pool was nice, fitness room too hot. Beach is superb for walking and enjoying. Nice balconly. Wonderful room. Exceptional staff. will be back. Wish cost less but all the nice motels hotels are in that price range it seems. They sure EARNED our loyaltiy. Will be back

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coastfanfrommedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

My new bride and I stayed at the Elizabeth Inn for our honeymoon and we couldn't have chosen a better hotel. We were immediately greeted by Monica and Sandy, who were both smiling...not something you see entering hotels/inns very often anymore. Monica checked us in in a quick yet friendly manner. She took the time to answer all of my questions about things to do and see and which resturants to eat at, without making me feel like I was an inconvience.
The Northview King room is spacious with an amazing view of the Yaquina Head lighthouse (weather permitting). The room had a small refrigerater and microwave in it as well as a DVD player. We brought our own movies however the Inn does have movies to rent. The bed is very comfortable. The king size bed actually had four 6 1/2 to 7 foot posts, not one of those cheap heaboards that are nailed to the wall. I'm sure that was an expensive yet elegant touch.
The cookies have to be one of the best perks. The aroma teases you for a couple hours before they actually come out. A nice treat.
The breakfast buffet had quite the selection. There was bisquits and gravy, english muffins, bagels with cream cheese, bacon, sausage and egg patties, raisen bread, ceral, yogurt, bananas, make your own waffles, cold ceral and oatmeal just to name a few items included in the buffet. The best part is that it's free.
While the checking out process wasn't quite as friendly and a bit rushed we still overall enjoyed our stay. We just wish we could have stayed more than 1 night.
We plan to make this our anniversary location for many years.
Thank you Elizabeth Street Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happilyeverafter05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.5 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
872 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Street Inn

Address: 232 SW Elizabeth St, PO Box 1342, Newport, OR 97365-5033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Newport
#4 Family Hotel in Newport
#4 Business Hotel in Newport
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Newport
Price Range: $143 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elizabeth Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy the warmth and quiet comfort of the Elizabeth Street Inn with all oceanfront rooms. Ideal for couples, families and even limited dog friendly rooms for you and your four legged best friend. Located high on a bluff overlooking the beach, the Elizabeth is within walking distance of distinctive dining, galleries and shopping of historic Nye Beach, the Newport Performing Arts Center, an historic lighthouse and miles of Oregon's pristine beaches and tide pools. The Oregon Coast Aquarium, golf, fishing and many other area atrractions are close by.Just a few things you can expect from the Elizabeth Street Inn, all oceanfront rooms with a fireplace and balcony. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, seasonal smoked salmon chowder appetizer, nightly fresh baked cookies in our lobby at night. Indoor oceanfront salt water pool, jacuzzi spa and exercise room. Meeting room, business service center and complimentary wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Elizabeth Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Street Hotel Newport
Elizabeth Street Newport
Elizabeth Inn Newport Oregon
Elizabeth Street Inn Newport, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing