We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elizabeth Street Inn
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Over from the UK.
Room overlooking the beach.
Very spacious with a great layout including fireplace.
Breakfast was a bit hectic but ok.
Super location and easy car parking.
Very near the Old Town .
Very easy use of the Internet.

Room Tip: As high up as possible to get the best views.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaughan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,056)
There are newer reviews for Elizabeth Street Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

606 - 612 of 1,056 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

A great place, right on the beach. Every room has a terrace that overlook the ocean. If you jump from the balcony you are in the water. The staff were great, very nice and helpful. Good breakfast but the best is the cookies in the evening. Keurig coffee maker in every room and in the lobby with whatever you need. Fireplace in every room, and plenty of space to relax and watch tv or enjoy the sunset.

Room Tip: All good roons
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We booked on a Living Social 2 nights for price of 1. Now we are hooked on this hotel and Newport!! The Elizabeth Street Inn has nice ocean views and just a few blocks from Nye Beach with it's shops and nice restaurants. We stayed in the King room and they are very spacious, clean, updated with a gas fireplace. We love that the beds are so comfortable with nice linens. We enjoyed having the flat screen TV, the Keurig Coffee maker, and having the continental breakfast, the complimentary salmon chowder early in the evening and freshly baked cookies!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patticake2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The accomodations were outstanding! I have high expectations and they were met! The continental breakfast was above and beyond any I have experienced before. The double queen room was just the right fit. The bedding was luxurious and the serenity offered was priceless! We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I got lucky and caught an 80 degree weekend at the Oregon Coat in early May!! I also got lucky when I scored a Living Social deal to stay for 2 nights at this wonderful facility in Newport. The room was already prepared for me and my 2 small dogs when I arrived very late. The package included 2 nights stay in a King ocean view fireplace room. They had set out water and food bowls, snacks, and extra bedding for the dogs. We felt welcome immediately!! The breakfast was very good and included hot foods like eggs, bacon, and sausage too. The room was amazing and so was the staff. All in all this was by in far my best stay while traveling with my dogs. The beach was a short walk away, but the room overlooked the beach from high above. Don't forget to try the free chowder and cookies that they bring out in the evenings too!! This hotel is a must stay for those who love the beach, or pet owners, or just about anyone who enjoys traveling.

Room Tip: Any room that overlooks the ocean is bound to be a good one. The elevator can be slow so you may wa...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttocsnodrog_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We spent Mother's Day weekend at this hotel, having gotten a Living Social Deal, which was a good thing because we had never heard of this hotel before, and we visit Newport a lot! Had read good reviews before we purchased the deal but was more than pleasantly surprised at what a good find this was. The room was immaculate, very quiet, comfy beds, though would have enjoyed choice of a slightly firmer pillow, quite large (hubby enjoyed having a sofa to sit and read on rather than having to lie in bed) with a front row seat to the ocean. Very conveniently located in the heart of town, easy to get in and out for shopping and meals. Loved the evening salmon chowder--just delicious! The included breakfast on Saturday was wonderful, sausage, eggs, waffles, breads, etc. cooked and presented well. Unfortunately, could not say the same about Sunday, had to wait for a long time for bacon to be refilled and then it was not cooked well enough so could not eat it. Eggs were cold, coffee was empty (and we were there at 8:30) but I won't hold it against them as they were quite busy. Hubby had cereal and I had a waffle so we did get to eat something. We were fortunate enough to get a room on the third floor so the breakfast room was quite accessible. All in all, we would definitely go back again, it was a most pleasant experience!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GrammaLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

the LUNA family eric / antonia / bella / gwendolyn. our favorite hotel for our family they are very friendly and profesional. the room was clean the bed comfortable and the view is the best on the oregon coast!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.5 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
872 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Street Inn

Address: 232 SW Elizabeth St, PO Box 1342, Newport, OR 97365-5033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Newport
#4 Family Hotel in Newport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Newport
#4 Business Hotel in Newport
Price Range: $143 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elizabeth Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy the warmth and quiet comfort of the Elizabeth Street Inn with all oceanfront rooms. Ideal for couples, families and even limited dog friendly rooms for you and your four legged best friend. Located high on a bluff overlooking the beach, the Elizabeth is within walking distance of distinctive dining, galleries and shopping of historic Nye Beach, the Newport Performing Arts Center, an historic lighthouse and miles of Oregon's pristine beaches and tide pools. The Oregon Coast Aquarium, golf, fishing and many other area atrractions are close by.Just a few things you can expect from the Elizabeth Street Inn, all oceanfront rooms with a fireplace and balcony. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, seasonal smoked salmon chowder appetizer, nightly fresh baked cookies in our lobby at night. Indoor oceanfront salt water pool, jacuzzi spa and exercise room. Meeting room, business service center and complimentary wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Elizabeth Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Street Hotel Newport
Elizabeth Street Newport
Elizabeth Inn Newport Oregon
Elizabeth Street Inn Newport, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing