We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites
Nearby Hotels
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport(Newport)(Great Value!)
$99
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Newport(Newport)(Great Value!)
$103
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn(Newport)(Great Value!)
$150
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whaler(Newport)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agate Beach Motel(Newport)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,170)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveler rating
640
340
109
49
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
340
109
49
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalmon chowdercookiespilot lightnye beachgas fireplaceoregon coastcovered parkingeach eveningceiling fanprivate balconygreat viewkeurig coffee makerocean viewbreakfast roomyogurtbiscuits and gravycomplimentary breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
724 - 729 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

the LUNA family eric / antonia / bella / gwendolyn. our favorite hotel for our family they are very friendly and profesional. the room was clean the bed comfortable and the view is the best on the oregon coast!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The Elizabeth Street Inn is a wonderful oceanfront hotel, with a wonderful staff that treated me well. The room was impeccably clean, the bed comfortable and cozy, the view is the best on the Oregon Coast, and by leaving the patio door open just a bit, the ocean surf created a lullabye that helped me sleep.

Overall, a wonderful stay that I will be happy to share with others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in late April because my sister had a conference here. I was delighted with the ocean front room (as all rooms are) just steps from the beach. The rooms are nicely appointed and spotlessly clean. Ours had two queen beds with comfortable mattresses. Within walking distance to a quaint little area of Nye, with boutiques and restaurants. The tv reception was poor, but we didn't ask anyone to fix it. Seemed more appropriate to listen to the waves outside. Nice gas fireplace let off some good heat also. Very cozy at night and pretty romantic (even if you are with your sister :) There is a very small breakfast room with complimentary food consisting of instant oatmeal, bacon, squared mini egg scrambles, concentrated juices, bananas, toast and bagels and some cereals, and coffee. Not the most tasty or health conscious food. The staff was friendly. Parking on site, but be careful not to scrape the bottom of your car on the steep incline/decline of the garage. Overall, a nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amore2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a gem of a place tucked away on the beach in Newport, Oregon. Everything you would expect from a five star resort but provided with personality, charm and the friendliest staff of any hotel we have stayed at. The beds and pillows are high quality and very comfy, plush robes are provided for you to lounge in, it is very clean overall. They provide a most satisfying complementary breakfast and happy hour snacks as well as fresh baked cookies daily. Situated close to nearby attractions and local shops. Walking distance to most, and while you are here do not forget to check out the beautiful park near by. Great spot for family, friends, and of course sweethearts! One of our favorite places to stay on the beach in Oregon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Outstanding location, wonderful room with service to match, and we had a great time exploring the quirky shops and great restaurants in Nye Beach. So much more enjoyable than the more touristy areas around the bay front. The hotel is also a short drive from the Oregon Coast Aquarium.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinstonBear_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lela232, General Manager at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for the great review. I love the shops at Nye Beach as well. They have a lot of great items to pick from.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Newport.

Best regards,

Lela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews