We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Newberg Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Newberg
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We decided to stay here at the last minute because we wanted to visit Champoeg State Park and Portland Aquarium. It was a great hotel for the price and convenient stopping place. Lots of choices of restaurants around the hotel. Room & service were great. Pool is cold.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
38135, General Manager at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Jennifer

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey . We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Shalini Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 410 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014

In chronological order ... 1) Arrived late at night and had to park at back of parking lot. Large 'street' light that lights parking lot goes out as soon as I open my car door. After fumbling around in the dark to gather my things (while wondering what kind of horror show I had just happened into) the light comes back on as soon as I am within a few feet of the door. 2) The AMAZING hangers in the room that are apparently such a hot commodity that they have to design them so that they can not be removed to allow me to hange my work clothes in the bathroom to steam out the wrinkles. 3) No one answering at the front desk for a full four minutes 4) The laundry facility that only accepts quarters even though the front desk is unable to provide you with any quarters for said laundry facilities.

Room Tip: No elevator. 1st floor if you don't want to go up stairs. 2nd floor if you don't want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Domn8r59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
38135, General Manager at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Don,

Sorry you had to go through lots of inconvenience during your stay at Newberg Inn. We are in process of updating our parking lot light to LED. The project will be over by end of the month.
Due to higher occupancy at hotel there is wait for 4-5 minutes at the desk. However, we are trying to do our best to provide superior customer service to all our guest.
We will appreciate if you will give us another chance and stay with us again during your next stay.

If there is any thing I can do to assist your stay please give me call at 503-537-3000.

Apology from all our staff member and hope you will consider giving us one more chance.

Sincerely,

Shalini Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Truly a family inn with a staff that is focused on hospitality and service. With three grandkids in the area, the BW-Newberg allowed a birthday party for 6 boys using the breakfast space and the indoor pool. Rooms were spacious, clean, and functional. Breakfast with hot waffles exceeded our expectations. We will return next summer!

Room Tip: Upstairs is best though there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Doug_H4621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
38135, General Manager at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Doug

We highly appreciate your business and looking forward to see you again during your next visit.

Sincerely,

Shalini Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed last fall overnight while on business. This time we stayed during our three day vacation to the Willamette Valley. The motel is well kept and clean. Our room was quiet for a motel that was close to full each night of our stay. Parking was good and secure with one entry to the property. I found the breakfast was good as motel breakfasts go. The staff was also very friendly and attended to any needs we had.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sprint08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
38135, General Manager at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you for staying again with us. Your business is appreciated.

Sincerely,

Shalini Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is a very good hotel, with a large room and comfortable amenities. Shower water is hot and strong enough. The bed is large and clean. The room is also quiet. The lotion is also with a good smell. The TV's image is also clear.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Huiyin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
38135, General Manager at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you for letting us know how we are doing at the property. We highly appreciate your business and looking forward to see you again.

Sincerely,

Shaini Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

There were several items of disappointment with this particular hotel. The shower head had been taken off the wall but not repaired. The beds had PREVENTED a good night sleep. The windows allowed street noise in; we were not over the street. The hallway carpet smelled like mold. The staircase carpet had such a design to it that it actually made me dizzy and I had to cautiously walk up the stairs to the room. So many announces that we won't be staying at this site again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
38135, General Manager at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Hi Susan

Sorry we did not meet your expectation at Newberg Inn. We are in process of updating our property with all new amenities and hope you will give us another to prove our superior customer service.

Sincerely,

Shalini Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Breakfast was low quality-bad coffee, my main complaint was that it's an old hotel-worn carpets etc and you can hear every creek and door slam-has poor door and wall insulation. Not worth $100 for a stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
38135, General Manager at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Alex

Sorry to hear that your stay was not comfortable at Best Western Newberg Inn, Newberg, Oregon. We do serve biscuit gravy, omlett or breakfast burrito along with hot waffle with 2 different flavors in hot items along with pastry, donuts, bagels , variety of breads , hot and cold cereals with 3 kind of fruits.
We are 15 years old property and in process of updating our property with all necessary changes like furnitures, lighting, bath vanity with granite counter top , TV , AC, pillow top beds and last to do in list is our hallway carpets after summer . Sorry it was not to your satisfaction.

Once again would like to apologize for the inconvenience.

Sincerely
Shalini Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newberg
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newberg - Wine Country
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
12.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#4 of 6 in McMinnville
125 reviews
14.5 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
9.1 mi away
Best Western Wilsonville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Newberg Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Newberg Inn

Address: 2211 Portland Rd, Newberg, OR 97132-1364
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Newberg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Newberg
Price Range: $87 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Newberg Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Newberg Inn is in heart of wine country. George Fox university is just a mile away. Water park in McMinville is 14 miles from Newberg Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Newberg Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newberg
Newberg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing