We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newberg or bust”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Newberg Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Newberg
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
38135, Manager at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 411 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DebbiP611
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
38135, Manager at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We wanted a hotel close to George Fox University and this one is literally one mile away. The hotel is clean, the beds are nice, and it had everything we needed. Our room was quiet and truly non-smoking (not just perfumed over smoke). The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. The wifi was for one device at a time which was a little bit of a limitation but we did not find it to be a big enough problem to ask the staff about. Their vending machines had very reasonable prices, which was refreshing. We will stay here again!

Stayed: February 2013
Thank chardob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
38135, Manager at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

HI,
Thank you for the wonderful comment. We strive to make sure our guests have comfortable stay while they are away from home. We at Best Western Newberg Inn are glad that we could make your stay pleasant as per your expectation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Don't be turned off by the busy road (99) and strip mall environment. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 2-night stay. We walked to good restaurants and returned to our large room and jacuzzi tub. The indoor swimming pool was clean and not too cold. The morning's continental breakfast was adequate. We'd definitely stay here again if our travel plans take us to this area.

Room Tip: If you can swing the extra bucks, choose a king, jacuzzi room. There's a small sitting area and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loloofthewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We're parents of a George Fox University student, so travel to Newberg often. This is a nice, simple hotel. The service is great from Nicholas -- we were in a bind, and he really went the extra mile to get us the room we wanted. Very informative, competent, and pleasant to talk to. The breakfast is adequate -- love the do-it-yourself waffles, and enjoy the eggs and biscuits and gravy. I wish the selection was better, but I realize that this is a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fooj888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Nick at the front desk is personable and very helpful. I left my special pillow behind and he found it and is mailing it to me. We did see a couple of ants in the shower. The breakfast area was clean but it was the basic, basic fare. There were bananas, oranges, and apples though. Tv in the bedroom didn't receive some of the channels clearly. Bed cover was a sheet then a thin blanket and topped with a sheet. I suppose I prefer that to one of those tacky, scratchy, and not always cleaned comforters. Good price, nice staff, not horrible rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank officiallymorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
38135, Manager at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for writing review about our hotel. We really appreicate your effort.
We have mailed your pillow yesterday by USPS.

Thank you,

Shalini Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were passing through the Willamette Valley and only needed a room before heading off to the Portland airport the next morning. Our room at the back of the building was spacious and quiet. Nothing special but with a AAA discount, it was a cheap night's sleep. This is not one of Best Western's best properties but it was clean, quiet and affordable. We spent our money on a lovely dinner at nearly The Painted Lady instead of on the fancy hotel in town. Just the right allocation of resources for us!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newberg
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newberg - Wine Country
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
12.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#4 of 7 in McMinnville
126 reviews
14.5 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
11.1 mi away
Best Western Woodburn
Best Western Woodburn
#1 of 4 in Woodburn
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Newberg Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Newberg Inn

Address: 2211 Portland Rd, Newberg, OR 97132-1364
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Newberg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Newberg
Price Range: $91 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Newberg Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Newberg Inn is in heart of wine country. George Fox university is just a mile away. Water park in McMinville is 14 miles from Newberg Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Newberg Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newberg
Newberg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing