We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Wine Country B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newberg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Newberg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stunning views of the valley. We stayed in the High Desert room which was the entire back of the lower level and couldn't have hoped for a more beautiful view. We were there in January, so we were the only ones there. Kristin was great...very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious both mornings. Highly recommended. I read all the comments here prior to our stay, and can really only support the positive ones. Great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g12md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
There are newer reviews for Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 288 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

Wonderful bed and breakfast, centrally located to the Willamette valley wine country. Great breakfast, friendly innkeepers, beautifully appointed rooms and common spaces. Perched high above the valley, wonderful views! Definitely will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Thanks, Trip Advisor contributors, for posting about this place! We happened to be the only guests the night we were there. The room was wonderful. Every single thing I might have wanted or needed was THERE. Nothing has been overlooked! Great view. Delicious breakfast in the morning. I wish we could have stayed for a week!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisamarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I make it a habit to stay in places rated 5 stars and Chehalem Ridge B&B is one of the *elite* 5 stars places that really earns it. Get the Wine Country room with the jetted tub and you will not regret it. From the view to the comfortable bed to the breakfast and all in between, there was not a minute of our stay that did not go perfectly. Take time to read the reviews and that is what you will experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winston_Orvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here on a Thursday night getaway with another couple. Our room was the High Desert Suite (may not be visible on their "rooms" webpage, but will show up on the reservation calendar). This is a fabulous room - king sized bed (so comfortable), full wall of windows facing out over valley, fireplace, comfortable chairs with radiant heater on deck, fabulous bathroom with jetted tub for two (with excellent shower as well). I think bathroom floor is heated. Everything we thought we might need was there - too many details to list. The breakfast was excellent. Kristin is a no-nonsense host but very helpful and keeps a meticulously clean, but very comfortable home. Don't miss staying here.

Room Tip: High Desert Suite is worth the price. You won't want to leave the B&B.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkmeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Our children gave us this B & B experience for my birthday and our anniversary. Wow! The Wine Country Room was fantastic. The jetted tub with shower, spacious room, great common areas and the amenities are too NUMEROUS to mention. Kristin was super at helping us with dining choices and where to go during the day. Her attention to detail is first to none! Menus for dining in the area whether fine dining or casual and laminated maps were essential to get you where you wanted to go quickly. The hospitality and friendliness were super. Let us mention the views. WOW! The lights at night down to the valley floor and then up again were amazing. The views during the daytime were spectacular. A very peaceful location and breakfasts were fabulous! Don't stay only 1 night, there is too much to do!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed in the Rose Garden Room. It was very nice. We could see the sunrise as well as sunset. The views were amazing throughout the day and even in the night. We enjoyed the sunset from our balcony drinking wine. It was amazing. The breakfast was delicious and well presented. Kristin was very helpful, provided us with all information on places to visit.

Room Tip: I liked the Rose Garden Room as you have the view for the sunrise and sunset.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anupama P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newberg
2.4 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newberg - Wine Country
15.1 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The DreamGiver's Inn
The DreamGiver's Inn
#3 of 7 in Newberg
180 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Bastide Bed & Breakfast
2.3 mi away
Newberg Travelodge Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast

Address: 28700 NE Mountain Top Rd, Newberg, OR 97132-6663
Location: United States > Oregon > Newberg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Newberg
Price Range: $140 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning vistas of Oregon's wine country await you as guests of Chehalem Ridge B&B. Each of the five rooms - four queen rooms and one king suite - within the modern house evoke the spirit of Oregon in their decor. In-room amenities like fireplaces, jetted tubs and private decks enhance your experience. The valley is full of opportunities to explore with award-winning wineries, fine-dining restaurants, hot air ballooning, local artisans and markets all within a short drive. Of course, you start each morning with a gourmet breakfast, complete with scratch-baked treats, a creative fruit dish and a hearty entree. Dietary needs, like gluten or dairy free, are happily accommodated. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing