We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous and quiet”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newberg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Newberg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chatham, Illinois
Level Contributor
383 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Gorgeous and quiet”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Thanks, Trip Advisor contributors, for posting about this place! We happened to be the only guests the night we were there. The room was wonderful. Every single thing I might have wanted or needed was THERE. Nothing has been overlooked! Great view. Delicious breakfast in the morning. I wish we could have stayed for a week!

Green Features: Food made with ingredients from their garden! Absolutely delicious.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisamarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    27
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
13
230
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I make it a habit to stay in places rated 5 stars and Chehalem Ridge B&B is one of the *elite* 5 stars places that really earns it. Get the Wine Country room with the jetted tub and you will not regret it. From the view to the comfortable bed to the breakfast and all in between, there was not a minute of our stay that did not go perfectly. Take time to read the reviews and that is what you will experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winston_Orvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clackamas, OR
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here on a Thursday night getaway with another couple. Our room was the High Desert Suite (may not be visible on their "rooms" webpage, but will show up on the reservation calendar). This is a fabulous room - king sized bed (so comfortable), full wall of windows facing out over valley, fireplace, comfortable chairs with radiant heater on deck, fabulous bathroom with jetted tub for two (with excellent shower as well). I think bathroom floor is heated. Everything we thought we might need was there - too many details to list. The breakfast was excellent. Kristin is a no-nonsense host but very helpful and keeps a meticulously clean, but very comfortable home. Don't miss staying here.

Room Tip: High Desert Suite is worth the price. You won't want to leave the B&B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkmeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Our children gave us this B & B experience for my birthday and our anniversary. Wow! The Wine Country Room was fantastic. The jetted tub with shower, spacious room, great common areas and the amenities are too NUMEROUS to mention. Kristin was super at helping us with dining choices and where to go during the day. Her attention to detail is first to none! Menus for dining in the area whether fine dining or casual and laminated maps were essential to get you where you wanted to go quickly. The hospitality and friendliness were super. Let us mention the views. WOW! The lights at night down to the valley floor and then up again were amazing. The views during the daytime were spectacular. A very peaceful location and breakfasts were fabulous! Don't stay only 1 night, there is too much to do!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed in the Rose Garden Room. It was very nice. We could see the sunrise as well as sunset. The views were amazing throughout the day and even in the night. We enjoyed the sunset from our balcony drinking wine. It was amazing. The breakfast was delicious and well presented. Kristin was very helpful, provided us with all information on places to visit.

Room Tip: I liked the Rose Garden Room as you have the view for the sunrise and sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anupama P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We chose Chehalem Ridge B&B based on the views in the website and they did not disappoint! From the moment we arrived (after dark) to see the sparkling lights of Newberg below us, to the to the stellar views in the daytime, including one with a morning fog that had settled into the valley giving a mystical appearance, we were entranced. Our host, Kristin, took great pride in everything Newberg and Willamette Valley, helping us with setting out on our own wine tour and recommending a tour guide, as well as great restaurants. Her breakfasts were delicious, both homegrown and homemade and beautifully presented. The linens were lovely, and the decor very understated, which we liked. Although a little on the small size, our room worked very well for us. We also enjoyed the common areas. We would return here in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal Island, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed in the Chehalem Ridge B and B during a trip through Oregon. The views from the locations are amazing and you can see the whole valley beneath you. The breakfast was tasty and well prepared and there was a very nice sitting room that you can relax in. We understand the reason that many rated this as exceptional, but we there was not quite the friendliness that we expect from a truly top of the pack Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasD952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newberg
Downtown
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
#1 of 141 in Portland
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
308 reviews
The DreamGiver's Inn
#3 of 6 in Newberg
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 28700 NE Mountain Top Rd, Newberg, OR 97132-6663
Location: United States > Oregon > Newberg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Newberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning vistas of Oregon's wine country await you as guests of Chehalem Ridge B&B. Each of the five rooms - four queen rooms and one king suite - within the modern house evoke the spirit of Oregon in their decor. In-room amenities like fireplaces, jetted tubs and private decks enhance your experience. The valley is full of opportunities to explore with award-winning wineries, fine-dining restaurants, hot air ballooning, local artisans and markets all within a short drive. Of course, you start each morning with a gourmet breakfast, complete with scratch-baked treats, a creative fruit dish and a hearty entree. Dietary needs, like gluten or dairy free, are happily accommodated. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing