We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newberg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Newberg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful experience”
Reviewed June 13, 2008

We stayed at the Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast one night while visiting the wine country. It was beautiful and inexpensive. The view is amazing, the B&B is clean, adorable rooms, and great service from Kristen, one of the owners. We stayed in the Wine Country Room. Definitely recommend it. It has a jacuzzi tub in the bathroom and you can sit out on your private deck overlooking a gorgeous view. Be ready to be close to your neighbors, it is a small B&B, but enough privacy that it is not bothersome. I also recommend eating at the Painted Lady in Newburg. It is $$$$, but great food and great dining experience.

  • Liked — The ambience and view of the B&B
  • Disliked — the bed was low to the ground. not really a complaint though
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brookems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    26
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
13
224
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Chehalem Ridge B&B after finding it on the internet and we couldn't have chosen a better place. The Inn is new, well kept, charming, warm, romantic, and has the most BREATHTAKING view from it's cliff-like location on the Chehalem Ridge, looking out over the valley of vineyards. Kristen, the Innkeeper, made the most fabulous fresh breakfast. We have already recommended it to all of our friends and family without hesitation.

  • Liked — Ambience and View
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank elrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2008

We just returned from spending 3 days with friends in the Willamette Valley of Oregon and we think we found the PERFECT accommodations. We love staying at small B & B's and this one suited all our needs.
We each enjoyed the magnificent, breathtaking views of the valley below from our private balconies. Because it's often windy, each balcony had built in heaters, if we needed them! The rooms were fresh and clean, and gave us all some new decorating ideas. All 4 themed rooms were terrific and one was even designed for Handicap accessibility.
We sat by the fireplace in this contemporary home with homemade cookies from Kristin, the Proprietor, as she helped us plan our daily outings. She knew so many of the wineries and restaurants in the area and gave us excellent suggestions and directions. She and her husband Curt were a delight.
Kristin's breakfasts were lovely and delicious and we would
encourage anyone traveling to the area to seek out this new Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Carol1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2007

We stayed at Chehalem Ridge B & B during our 25th Anniversary Trip to the Pacific NW and we loved it!

Owners Curt and Krisitin are very warm, friendly hosts. Their B & B had only been open 6 weeks when we had the pleasure of staying for 2 nights. It is spotlessly clean and sparkles.

Our room, the Rose Garden, was very comfortable, quiet and charming with a picket fence headboard and very comfortable mattress. We had a gorgeous view of the city below with millions of lights in the evening. Our private deck looked down on the city. We spent some time on the deck under the heater enjoying the view even though is was chilly, we couldn't resist.

Breakfasts were a gourmet delight and served elegantly in the formal dining room. We chatted with Kristin and enjoyed hearing how the B & B came to be.

We will defnitley return to Chahalem Ridge B & B next time we visit this area.

  • Liked — The view and friendly hosts
  • Disliked — Nothing - it's great!
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorenzoMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rcs5m
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2007

We were touring some of the wineries in the Newberg area and decided to stay a night at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast. It is a brand new establishment and a short drive to many wineries. The view of the Willamette Valley from the bed and breakfast is spectacular! The rooms are delightfully decorated and very clean. Kristin, the owner, is very accommodating and a very good cook. If you are visiting the area and are looking for a bed and breakfast, I highly recommend Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank rcs5m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newberg
Downtown
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
#1 of 139 in Portland
1,660 reviews
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The DreamGiver's Inn
#3 of 6 in Newberg
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 28700 NE Mountain Top Rd, Newberg, OR 97132-6663
Location: United States > Oregon > Newberg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Newberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning vistas of Oregon's wine country await you as guests of Chehalem Ridge B&B. Each of the five rooms - four queen rooms and one king suite - within the modern house evoke the spirit of Oregon in their decor. In-room amenities like fireplaces, jetted tubs and private decks enhance your experience. The valley is full of opportunities to explore with award-winning wineries, fine-dining restaurants, hot air ballooning, local artisans and markets all within a short drive. Of course, you start each morning with a gourmet breakfast, complete with scratch-baked treats, a creative fruit dish and a hearty entree. Dietary needs, like gluten or dairy free, are happily accommodated. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing