We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newberg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Newberg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Marvelous B & B”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Wechad such a wonderful stay here last week. We wanted a getaway in the Oregon wine country west of Portland. This was the perfect place to stay. Gorgeous view high above Newberg, we enjoyed our afternoons tasting wine on the deck. The innkeeper, Kristin was such a great host and marvelous cook. We so enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend it to others!

Room Tip: They all have great views and wonderful decks overlooking the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LavenderSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    27
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
13
233
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Hill, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Awesome! There is no better way to describe this fabulous find. Views that take your breath away, food that is out of this world, innkeepers that make you feel at home and a place where you can relax and enjoy life. It is close to a myriad of wonderful wineries, a shop that displays work by local artists and where kids can see llamas up close. Definitely the kind of place that creates memories and makes you want to return soon. Thanks Kristin and Curt for an outstanding few days!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volo, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Next time you are out in the wine country of Oregon do youself a favor and stay at the Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast! It is close enough to the tasting rooms and set on top of a ridge overlooking the valley floor. The Inn Keepers are fantastic and the food was spectacular.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greg r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

If you are looking for beautiful views, awesome food and gracious hosts, the Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast is for you! A friend and I got away for a fun girls weekend to enjoy some local wineries. The fabulous break-feasts that Kristin prepared slowed us down a little- fun to sit and chat after a scrumptious meal. I'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sueblackb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Recently I made a business trip to the Portland area and stayed at the CRBB. For this city girl, staying at this wonderfully unique and homely B&B, perched atop Chehalem Mountain was a real treat! Next time I'd like to make it a pleasure trip and tour the wineries, staying more than just one night. The view of the valley is gorgeous and with each room having its own individual theme, I find myself wanting to return...staying in a different room each time. The experience was topped off by a delicious gourmet breakfast made by Innkeeper Kristin. I definitely recommend a stay (or several) at the CRBB!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We spent two nights at CRBB during our road trip from Seattle to San Francisco. I can't say enough great things about this B and B. The views were breathtaking. A photo cant begin to do it justice. We loved our room, The Rose Garden Room. The bed was so comfy and we loved the clawfoot tub in our bathroom. the plush robes and slippers were awesome!!!. We were the only guests so we enjoyed a quiet evening by the fire in the living room while we admired the view from the balcony. Another big plus was the heaters that are are vented to the balconies. It was quite chilly when we were there and we loved the extra comfortable touch. Kristens culinary skills are unsurpassed! Breakfasts were almost too pretty to eat and were so tasty (even to my picky husband). Kristen also provided nice extras, such as a fridge for any goodies we may have brought, wine glasses to enjoy the wine we purchased in the Valley, insulated coolers we could borrow for a picnic, tons of restaurant menus and reviews so we could choose just what we wanted. we will definitely go back to CRBB!!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lynn and Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Unfortunately, we only spent one day in Willamette and one night at Chehalem Ridge. We didn't arrive to the B&B until after a long dinner at The Painted Lady, so we had to drive up a somewhat dark, winding road to get to the property. However, it was no trouble to find as Kristin had provided very clear directions. The climbing drive is definitely worth the views that await at the top. Since we'd be arriving after hours, Kristin arranged for an easy check-in and we were settled into our room within minutes of arriving.

The Oregon Coast room has a great balcony with heat lamp. We enjoyed a few hours on the porch playing scrabble and watching the twinkling lights of Newberg below. Room also includes a gas fireplace that is nice when visiting in the cooler months.

In the morning, we enjoyed a delicious homemade breakfast with the other visitors. Kristin's clafouti (a sort of french baked dessert that is perfect for breakfast as well) was so good. Before we left, Kristin helped us with directions to a nearby place to ship our wine back home.

A great place to stay just outside the main Newberg strip and a good value. I would definitely recommend to anyone staying in the Valley.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MillieBlue78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newberg
Downtown
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
#1 of 142 in Portland
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
313 reviews
The DreamGiver's Inn
#3 of 6 in Newberg
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 28700 NE Mountain Top Rd, Newberg, OR 97132-6663
Location: United States > Oregon > Newberg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Newberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning vistas of Oregon's wine country await you as guests of Chehalem Ridge B&B. Each of the five rooms - four queen rooms and one king suite - within the modern house evoke the spirit of Oregon in their decor. In-room amenities like fireplaces, jetted tubs and private decks enhance your experience. The valley is full of opportunities to explore with award-winning wineries, fine-dining restaurants, hot air ballooning, local artisans and markets all within a short drive. Of course, you start each morning with a gourmet breakfast, complete with scratch-baked treats, a creative fruit dish and a hearty entree. Dietary needs, like gluten or dairy free, are happily accommodated. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing