We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“refreshing in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The DreamGiver's Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Newberg B&B and Inns
Portland
1 review
“refreshing in every way”
Reviewed December 23, 2009

Ambiance, stylish decor, friendly, amazing food, warm hospitality, awesome valley views. I've been to DreamGiver's Inn during each season and whether it's the brilliant fall foliage or cozying up to the fire in the winter, or wandering around the tulips and grounds in spring and summer, DGI is the perfect getaway. Close to Portland, and yet you feel like you're sufficiently outside of the city. The picture on their website do not lie - it really is THIS beautiful! I encourage you, whether you want to explore the awesome Willamette Valley wine country or just get away for a few nights, to stay at DGI! You won't regret it. OR if you want, grab your friends and rent out the whole place for the weekend!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iseetheking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamGiversInn, Owner at The DreamGiver's Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2010
Thank you for your wonderful review of The DreamGiver's Inn! We hope you will be able to come again sometime soon.

Linda & Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
101
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2009

Extraordinary experience. A fabulous location, great view, beautiful rooms, and terrific breakfast. The facility is spacious and provides a variety of internal and external spaces for reflection, discussion, and just enjoying the tremendous atmosphere. The hospitality was exceptional. Will definitely go back at our earliest opportunity.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdriessner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamGiversInn, Owner at The DreamGiver's Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2010
Thank you for your kind review of The DreamGiver's Inn! We look forward to having you visit us again sometime in the future.

Linda & Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2009

my husband and family stayed at the Inn the views, walking and the wine was wonderful. the Inn is gorgeous and cozy with wonderful amenities, our hostess for the weekend, Kristen was lovely and so accommodating. I highly recommend the Inn.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarylandJosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix AZ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2009

My husband and I chose Dreamgiver's Inn for our 5th wedding anniversary trip. Of all the bed and breakfasts we've stayed in, it is definitely our favorite! The location is gorgeous; overlooking the Willamette Valley and with vineyards just below. Our Innkeeper, Linda, was a most gracious hostess. We arrived mid-week and had her all to ourselves the first couple mornings. She is an awesome cook and great company. We were made to feel very much at home and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kid6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2009

My husband and I stayed at The Dreamgiver's Inn along with several friends and had a wonderful time. Linda and her daughter Holly put on a delicious gorgeous spread for breakfast each morning. The creme brulee french test was amazing. They truly could not have been better hosts. Our room was a great size and the amenities (bedding, snacks, water) were better than any other B&B we've stayed in.

Thanks for a great stay! It was just too short so we plan to go back and spend more time enjoying the views.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ocaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, TX
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2009

Four couples traveled to Oregon to do some serious wine tasting and eating. Dreamgivers was the perfect location because it was picturesque, comfortable and we were able to occupy all four rooms there. Linda and her daughter Holly treated us like family (but the breakfast was much better). If you want a wonderful place to experience the Willamette Valley, I can't think of a better place. Front or back porch sitting was exquisite.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichmondKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2009

The Dreamgiver's Inn is a beautiful escape. The property is beautiful, the rooms and amenities are great and guests are warmly welcomed by Linda, the gracious hostess and wonderful AM chef! I wish I lived in Portland so I could escape from the city for R&R weekends at the Inn. A group of us came to visit wine country (we had an ambitious itinerary) and my only regret is that I did not have more leisure time at the Inn. I would return in a moment. My husband and I stayed in the Faith room and it was lovely. Our group took all four rooms which made the inn our own. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovechampagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newberg
Downtown
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
#1 of 142 in Portland
1,700 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland
Downtown
The Heathman Hotel
The Heathman Hotel
#24 of 142 in Portland
2,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel deLuxe
#3 of 142 in Portland
2,796 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Downtown
Sentinel
Sentinel
#5 of 142 in Portland
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The DreamGiver's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The DreamGiver's Inn

Property: The DreamGiver's Inn
Address: 7150 NE Earlwood Rd, Newberg, OR 97132-7010
Location: United States > Oregon > Newberg
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Newberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The DreamGiver's Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DreamGiver's Inn is situated on 10 acres in the heart of Oregon's popular wine country, and just a short drive outside of Portland, Oregon. Enjoy views of fabulous Mount Hood, sloping vineyards and the southern valley. Four guest rooms have been specially appointed, each with their own private baths. There are two common areas where guests can view a movie, read a great book or sit next to a warm fire, or relax outdoors on beautiful decks taking in the views. A full and hearty breakfast is served each morning, with packaged snacks, bottled waters, wireless internet and selected winery/wine tasting cards that are also complimentary throughout your entire stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your The DreamGiver's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing