We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HUGE reds” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of REX HILL Winery & Vineyards

REX HILL Winery & Vineyards
Book In Advance
More Info
$199.00*
and up
Small Group Willamette Valley Wine and Waterfalls Tour
Ranked #7 of 53 things to do in Newberg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“HUGE reds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

This winery is very cool, the inside has a sort of cave set up with all the varietals on display, i suggest trying it at least once, they have big huge reds, and they are all complex and delicious. The only problem I have is the tasting fees are large and the individual bottles are a bit spendy.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TJnRea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    21
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
130 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Hubby loves this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

This is one of the first stops on the drive to Dundee and other wineries. The tasting room is cute, but only room for about 6 people to taste at the bar. Usually find one or two wines we like.

Helpful?
Thank Kristi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberg, OR
Level Contributor
99 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“This is a little Gem of a winery with great people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

I love this place. The ambience is nice, the wine is very good, and the people here always have a smile. It is very accessible as well, which is important for us. You cannot go wrong here.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ShayN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
259 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Good spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

The tasting room is very nice, and the service was friendly as well. The white and lower tier wines were good, not great. The higher end stuff was worth enjoying, though a little pricey for me to want to take home.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank fozzetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“informative staff & great tasting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Our brief stop at Rex Hill wouldn't have been the same without Hugo. Not only amiable, Hugo was able to share a bit about his own personal experience and that made our experience even more special. Learning not only how A to Z pays the bills, but to see firsthand how much he values the relationships he's made with the owners and then how all of that translates into how much he appreciates their wines - all of this made our visit that much more special!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank winstongal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed REX HILL Winery & Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to REX HILL Winery & Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing