We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B In Newberg”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newberg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Puy A Wine Valley Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Newberg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 24, 2011

It was a pleasure to spend a weekend at Leah and Andy's new B&B. Everything is top-notch. Rooms are pretty, immaculate and very comfortable.

The breakfast was excellent, and it is apparent much thought went into the preparation.

They take great pride in being good innkeepers and helping their guests enjoy their stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VioletPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for Le Puy A Wine Valley Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 222 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2011

We were lost, tired, hungry and in need of a miracle.
Finding LePuy was heaven sent.
Like a meditation someone else did for me.
We left the next day and I felt like I had been on a retreat.
Everything about it was perfect. Jim & Susan thanks again

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenappleChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Leah and Andy are two architects who decided to become B&B operators. They are naturals...and have thought through the details for every guest. From a welcoming fresh glass of jasmine/green tea to Andy's outrageous pre-breakfast scones (made with fresh local raspberries). The breakfast itself is amazing and is served when you want, made to order between 9:00 a.m. and 11:00a.m. The facility is also well laid out (of course architects) with the media room outside the main building -- it has a huge flat screen TV, lots of movies and full HD Direct TV (fyi, the TVs in the sleeping rooms only play blu-rays and no network tv). The only downside is that most the guest rooms face east -- so hello early sunshine.

I almost did not want to give a review -- as this diamond is going to get noticed.

Room Tip: Choose you room based on view wanted and risk of early morning sunshine (if in summer)
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1BlueSkyTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We stayed at Le Puy for 4 nights with our family to celebrate our Mom's 80th birthday. All five rooms we rented were absolutely beautiful, quiet, immaculate, and comfortable! (Heaven, Water, Air, Fire, Thunder, Lake). The softest towels I have ever used! Had a chance to use the picnicware supplied in each room, when we went on a wine tour with gourmet picnic that our hostess, Lea, set up for us. Beautiful tour of the countryside and wine without having to drive...Andy and Lea hosted a wine and cheese tasting the afternoon we arrived and made arrangements at local restaurants for us...all wonderful!! Called a taxi for us...so no designated driver needed! The Inn is very elegant yet comfortable with views of the surrounding hillsides. Most rooms have terraces...very relaxing. We had 4 very impressive plated gourmet breakfasts, with scones and coffee( about the best I've ever had!) set out early. The hosts, Lea and Andy were very gracious and helpful with plans for our daily activities....also good company! Can't forget about the chocolates on the pillow at night! From a local chocolatier and delicious!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorikay49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Le Puy after finding it online. The website looked great but we really didn’t know what to expect. After arriving, we were pleasantly surprised. The Inn is beautifully designed and our room was absolutely gorgeous. We stayed in the Thunder room and were able to enjoy a glass of wine and cheese from our private balcony. Our room boasted a large comfortable bed, TV with DVD player (we borrowed a bunch of DVDs from the Inn’s collection) and a beautifully designed bathroom. The service was great---not only did Lea recommend a great restaurant nearby, she also made the reservation for us. The next morning we had a great breakfast complete with a view of the horse farm next door. We also loved that breakfast was served from 9 to 11, unlike most inns, so we didn’t have to get up super early. We left the Inn satisfied and with some great winery recommendations. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lc1282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

My husband and I and another couple spent two nights at the attractively decorated Le Puy in May. The owners, both architects, bought a new home and remodeled it into an inn. Just opened, everything was pristine and immaculate. Breakfast was delicious, the views stunning, and the owners were very helpful.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank MysteryTraveler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

There is not much left to be said after reading the reviews above! They all reflect our experience at Le Puy!
My husband and I stayed here for one night over the memorial day weekend (if I had known it would this fabulous we would have forfeited Portland and stayed here the whole weekend)!
Lea gave us Air which was the perfect most romantic room. From our bed we could see the valley down below - so beautiful! Their attention to detail is striking! From having the bed turned for us to the fleur de sal chocolates and the incredibly soft towels to the amenities and decor it just makes you feel so welcomed!
The food was equally amazing! We had a life changing experience with the breakfast served and loved that they seek to use locally produced item such as the amazing jams from the Republic of Jam! I am generally not a fan of eggs benedict but Andy and Lea's version of it made me a convert!
We had been to willamette a few year back, but after listening to Lea's recommendation for wineries we scratch our plans and followed hers! The winners of this trip were: Beau Freires, Brick House and Patton Valley - would definitely want to be back to visit!
We had an amazing and relaxing time and we look forward to coming back here next year!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nandaroza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newberg
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
324 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
#1 of 144 in Portland
1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3rd Street Flats
#1 of 2 in McMinnville
128 reviews
The DreamGiver's Inn
#3 of 7 in Newberg
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Puy A Wine Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Puy A Wine Valley Inn

Address: 20300 NE Highway 240, Newberg, OR 97132-6739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Newberg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Newberg
Price Range: $225 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Puy A Wine Valley Inn is a destination bed and breakfast for the Willamette Valley. We are focused on being a romantic retreat for couples. The inn strives to exemplify sustainability from the food offered, to the products used, to the care for the environment from the exterior to the interior. Our goal is to provide a superior hospitality experience. Our mission is to be an authentic "eco-inn". Guests are invited to come to the inn to re-balance themselves with the peaceful and tranquil setting, organic cuisine, spa-like amenities and fresh atmosphere. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing