We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Allison Inn & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Newberg Inn(Newberg)(Great Value!)
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville(Wilsonville)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,586)
Filter reviews
1,586 results
Traveler rating
1,290
172
71
31
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,290
172
71
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjory restaurantwine countrywillamette valleywine tastingwindow seatfiltered waterbeautiful propertycomplimentary snackspinot noirsteam roomsoaking tubgas fireplacerooms are largefitness centerlexuswineriespampering
Filter
Updating list...
1,187 - 1,192 of 1,586 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We spent New Year's eve there and loved the entire experience: from booking online on the site, getting a follow up phone call to welcome us to our actual arrival with the Bell men and reception staff. Everybody was very friendly and the hotel and amenities are world-class all the way. The room was so spacious and comfortable, the pool and the gym were great.
We really loved it- it was what we were looking for and highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skinneriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve H, Manager at Allison Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear skinneriv,

Thank you for your comments and we were happy you shared the New Year celebration with us. We are very fortunate to have a staff of genuinely caring and thoughtful people that actually want you to enjoy your stay. We place a premium on hiring quality people over experience, and I think it makes all of us happy to be here and share our beautiful wine country.

Thank You!

Steve Hurst
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was a belated honeymoon and based on a recommendation from a colleague. We are new to the area, without a lot of free time, so this was a leap of faith. Our experience could not have been better. In any regard. The concierge went out of her way to assist my husband with personalized add-ons and a proposed wine tasting itinerary. We felt significant but comfortable and at ease from check in until check out. No detail went unattended. Our dining experience at the Jory was particularly enjoyable. Again, we felt signfidcant but not obtrusively so and the food and wine suggestions were perfect. We will budget to return when possible and highly recommend the Allison Inn and Spa to our out of town friends and family.

Room Tip: I can't imagine any room would be a substandard choice. Our King room on the main floor was private and quiet and appointed with everything from a fireplace to a Bose sound system and iPhone/iPod doc.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve H, Manager at Allison Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Kristen,

Congratulations on your marriage and we are honored that we could be the getaway of choice for your honeymoon. Our half acre garden has grown to well over an acre and even includes a 90x46 green house! Should help JORY deliver even more fresh from the garden food right to your plate.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Steve Hurst
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The service is top notch, the rooms are beyond compare, the property is modern and luxurious, and the restaurant is fabulous. I've plain run out of adjectives for this 5 star resort, and can not recommend it enough. It'll cost you, but it'll be the best nights of R&R that you will ever spend.

Room Tip: I honestly don't know if there could BE a bad room in this property
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve H, Manager at Allison Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Christopher,

Thank you for your kind comments. I can see you travel frequently and your expert opinion is greatly appreciated (as is your visit, please come back and see us soon).

Steve Hurst
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

It's difficult to know what to add to so many previous 5star reviews. The staff are warm and friendly without being obsequious - that is a delicate balance to maintain. The Allison strives to be environmentally friendly, and they use and support local purveyors and artists. The rooms are spotless and well appointed, the Jory restaurant serves excellent food, and the spa's services are a delight. I look forward to returning as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NICOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve H, Manager at Allison Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear NICOR,

I think you did a wonderful job of adding to our other reviews! I am also thrilled that you mentioned our commitment to sustainability and our relationships with local artists and purveyors. Much of what defines us is within those relationships and we look forward to sharing those with both local and noon-local visitors. It is a true joy to help others experience what is so special about Oregon!

Thank You,
Steve Hurst
Assistant General Maanger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I've been meaning to write this review since spending three nights at the Allison Inn back in late August because it was such a wonderful experience. I went with a fellow oenophile and food-loving friend to explore the Oregon wine country and was not disappointed. The room was very large, well appointed and had a lovely view of the property's vines growing in the back. The staff was very helpful and friendly and accommodated all our requests. They helped to arrange drivers to the wineries and recommended restaurants in town for dinner. (The Painted Lady is highly recommended.) One nice perk was that I 'borrowed' a Lexus convertible one afternoon to explore the small downtown. They have a few cars available for their guests to use. However, the best think about the Allison Inn has to be the food at Jory. Breakfast everyday was fresh and delicious. We'd sit at the counter overlooking the kitchen. We also dined for at the counter one evening where we were able to talk with the chef who couldn't have been any more welcoming. The dinner with wine pairings is a wonderful way to experience the best of the Willamette Valley. Highly recommended for your trip to Oregon wine country.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TBAR_ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve H, Manager at Allison Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear TBAR_ATL,

Thank you for this fantastic review and traveling with people who share your passions certainly helps the experience. We are happy you were able to enjoy much of The Allison has to offer but return trips will need to new discoveries!

Thank you again for your kind words,
Steve Hurst
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews