We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel & spa of anywhere!”
Review of Allison Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Allison Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Newberg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Baltimore
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best hotel & spa of anywhere!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The Allison was recommended to us by the owners of Elk Cove. And we are forever grateful! Everything from the elegant and spacious room, the exceptional spa and pool area, the outside grounds to the restaurant. The absolute best part of the whole experience was the staff! Friendly, helpful, knowledgable and professional. We dined at the "counter" every meal! The kitchen staff chatted with us like we were longtime friends. They answered questions, made menu recommendations and were genuinely glad to see. The food was excellent! The decor of the inn and the individual rooms was very well thought out. Gas fireplace, balcony, electronic black out shades and curtains, large bathroom with double vanity and separate shower and toilet area was just awesome!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inlovewithTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,098
    129
    53
    22
    15
See reviews for
145
814
33
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The level of detail and high quality of finishes throughout this hotel are quite impressive. No detail is left to chance. everywhere you turn, a nice touch surprises you and it becomes very clear that this place is well run and thought out. The spa is beautiful, the restaurant and food are great. Rooms and linens are top quality and superbly comfortable. Well done!

Room Tip: A room looking out on the valley is nice. The penthouse floor is worth it if you like a view. The lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clanhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is the only resort /spa in Oregon wine country. It is a winner! Rooms are huge and first rate, bathroom are pure luxury. Huge spa tub, separate shower and toilet, double vanities and wonderful spa products. Complimentary water and snacks provided. The spa is first class all the way. Have been three times, facial, and massage, no complaints about anything. Beautiful waiting area with Steven Smith tea, dried fruit and nut snacks. Sauna, steam, showers, ect. The Jory restaurant is five star property, have has dinner and breakfast there. Can highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. We stay in the most reasonable rooms on the first floor and they are beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnk53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My husband treated me to a anniversary surprise overnight visit to The Allison Inn & Spa. From beginning to end, the experience was outstanding. The staff was professional, friendly, and catered to our every need. The spa facilities were exceptional. The food in the restaurant was excellent. I really can't think of one negative thing to say about our stay.
Even though there were many people at the Inn, it really felt like we were the only ones there. I highly recommend the Allison for any occasion.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a wonderful garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dthewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Va
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This place was unreal. From the moment we drove up, Allison Inn exuded class. It was our anniversary, and we arrived a few minutes early. When it turned out that our room would be a few minutes and someone learned that our anniversary was that day, they asked if it would be okay to stay in one of their Grand Suites. How could we refuse? First off, to say that the suite was luxurious would be an understatement. Two fireplaces, a huge sitting room, two bedrooms and three bathrooms, it took us a while just to explore it all. The Inn even had a complimentary bottle of wine and some chocolate waiting for us in our suite.

We didn't plan ahead enough to reserve a massage, but we did take advantage of the sauna and the pool, which were both very relaxing. I can still smell the eucalyptus oil fragrance they used in the sauna! Amazingly relaxing.

in the evening, we had dinner in the lounge and enjoyed a bottle of wine in front of a warm fire and listened to a lovely musical trio and a woman with a lilting, relaxing voice. All said and done, Allison Inn far exceeded my expectations, and will remain as one of the most relaxing and splurge-worthy places we've stayed yet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This property is wonderful. My husband and I spent 3 night there in April , 2013. The staff is very friendly and do not miss a beat to take care of your every need. The food was outstanding also. We had 2 dinners thee and every breakfast. I can not wait to visit again.

Room Tip: The corner roon on the garden level was outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelby93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Allison Inn & Spa was a first class Spa! Turn down service and attention to every detail made this a memorable trip. The staff were friendly and helpful. Bar dining was a treat fireside...it did not taste like barfood. Save room for dessert!

Room Tip: Penthouse kings were quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newberg
Downtown
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
#1 of 142 in Portland
1,701 reviews
Downtown
The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Downtown
Sentinel
Sentinel
#5 of 142 in Portland
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allison Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allison Inn & Spa

Property: Allison Inn & Spa
Address: 2525 Allison Ln, Newberg, OR 97132-7536
Location: United States > Oregon > Newberg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Newberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Allison Inn & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the lush beauty of Oregon Wine Country's Willamette Valley, The Allison Inn & Spa boasts 85 luxury Newberg, OR hotel rooms and suites with gas fireplaces, personal terraces or balconies, spacious spa bathrooms with soaking tubs, 42’ flat-screen TVs and complimentary Wi-Fi. Signature hotel amenities include fine dining at JORY, a pampering spa with 12 treatment rooms, a fitness studio and a swimming pool. While staying at this Oregon Wine Country hotel, explore the property’s 35 acres of fragrantly elegant gardens and pathways connecting to vineyards and a beautiful picnic area. The Allison is also a premier choice for meetings, social events and weddings, offering a variety of flexible event spaces for up to 480 guests. When it’s time for an adventure, head out to enjoy a number of exciting activities on your Oregon vacation, such as hiking, grape stomping, wine tasting, and so much more. Suitable for family vacations, romantic getaways, business trips and solo adventures, The Allison Inn & Spa offers something for every pursuit in scenic Willamette Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Allison Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allison Hotel Newberg
Allison Inn And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing