We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Newberg - Wine Country
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Newberg
East Bay, CA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stay at the Newberg Shilo Inn each year when we visit relatives in the area, There are not many options in this small town, and we have tried others, but this is our favorite. Mostly because the people who work here are friendly and helpful. Angie remembers us each time and is always warm and friendly. (She is one of the reasons we keep returning)! The first day our sink was not draining properly and someone was up in our room within minutes of us reporting this. Apparently the repair man is newly hired and he got the job done immediately! (Seems there was some type of top from a bottle that was stuck in the sink). Not a "fancy" place but clean and very convenient having fridge and micro. The complimentary breakfast is substantial, and actually quite tasty! We definitely will be staying here again. A good value.

Room Tip: A non-smoking hotel, apparently pets are allowed on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Char F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Newberg - Wine Country, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Char F,

Thank you for your review and for being a valued Shilo guest. Thank you for mentioning Angie for her friendly service, and I will be sure to pass along your comments. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, S. Fritcher-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    32
    24
    16
    15
See reviews for
44
22
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Starting off our booking was screwed up some how and our room was not reserved at this location. The lady at the desk along with help from who I assume was the manager got us in a room. We booked a King suit with a sofa sleeper or pull out and had to settle for a fold away cot. The bath room door lock did no good, all any one had to do is push it open. The shower fixture looked like the work of a first day on the job handy man. The staff did there job but I expected the same experience at this location that I at the Salem location. We have at least 5 more stays in Newberg this year and I can't say that a drive back to Salem wouldn't be better for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Newberg - Wine Country, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Jason F,

Thank you for your review and for being a valued Shilo guest. I sincerely hope that you will give us a future opportunity to earn your confidence. Sincerely, S. Fritcher-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Could not get into McMinnamins on Memorial Day weekend, so we stayed one night at Shilo Inn in Newberg. Nice big room, micro, fridge. Did not use pool or hot tub but it looked fine. Clean premises and standard continental breakfast. Heck of a deal $77 a night in wine country AARP rate. Would stay here again. 7 block nice walk to downtown for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frenchmanscove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Newberg - Wine Country, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Good Morning Frenchmanscove,

I want to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your recent visit to the Shilo Inns Suites in Newberg, Oregon. We really appreciate every comment each of our guests provide. It helps us strive to provide the best service for each of our guests.

Thank you again for choosing the Shilo Inns Suites in Newberg and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,
Scott Fritscher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is our 2nd trip to participate in the Newberg Boat Club sponsored Hydro race. We bring our doggie, and found this hotel is very accommodating for this. Located close enough to the venue to make the trip quickly. We had a great breakfast, great coffee always available in the lobby and room. Nice selection of restaurants near by. Pizza at Abbeys, Izzy's tri tip buffet, even a quick burger king is nearby.
Friendly, helpful staff, especially Angie at the front desk.

Room Tip: We travel with our doggie so we usually ask for a ground floor, near an exit door. They have a reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diamondgirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Newberg - Wine Country, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Good Morning diamondgirl2013,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your recent visit to the Shilo Inns Suites in Newberg, Oregon. We really appreciate every comment each of our guests provide.

Our staff appreciated the comments about our establishment. We know how important the hydro boat races are to our guest during Memorial Day Weekend.

Thank you again for choosing the Shilo Inns Suites in Newberg and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,
Scott Fritscher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

I was not expecting much...but our stay here was really a disappointment. First when entered our room, it smelled of some really awful cleaning chemicals like they were trying to cover over something. Next the TV resolution was terrible. I called management to have them fix. They never came to the room. When I went down the desk, I asked the lady if she could fix. She mentioned that she called management and he would fix after fixing the elevator... He did not come up... Finally had to remind them the next day to fix.... Poor service and would not recommend

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Newberg - Wine Country, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Good Morning Chuck H,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your recent visit to the Shilo Inns Suites in Newberg, Oregon. We really appreciate every comment each of our guests provide. It helps us strive to provide the best service for each of our guests.

I gratefully appreciate what you pointed out and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced.

Thank you again for choosing the Shilo Inns Suites in Newberg and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,
Scott Fritscher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Newberg hotels

Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed here recently for a week while we were between apartments. Sadly, this Shilo just doesn't live up to their image. While using the laundry facilities, discovered that the dryer doesn't get your clothes dry without putting in additional money. Needs attention. During the day, the front desk seems to be the gathering place for Kiara from housekeeping and the maintenance guy to yak.The continental breakfast was well stocked for what it was on the first day, Unfortunately, each morning there was less and less to choose from to the point that there was no gravy for biscuits, a few fruits, and no milk cartons.The coffee in the lobby is weak and cold in the a.m. for which there is no excuse,The shining stars are the lovely housekeeping ladies that clean your room. Hard working. smiling and very accommodating!Just don't get the feeling that this Shilo is a cut above like we used to. Nothing to seperate you from the competition when you don't pay attention to the details.Hope you can fix it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Newberg - Wine Country, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Good Morning Sue S,

I want to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your recent visit to the Shilo Inns Suites in Newberg, Oregon. We really appreciate every comment each of our guests provide. It helps us strive to provide the best service for each of our guest.

I will have someone look into the dryer issue. I appreciate the wonderful comment about the housekeepers that cleaned your room. Please feel free to call me at our establishment anytime to discuss anything in details with me.

Thank you again for choosing the Shilo Inns Suites in Newberg and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,
Scott Fritscher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newberg
0.1 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
12.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
12.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
313 reviews
12.8 mi away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#3 of 6 in McMinnville
118 reviews
14.4 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Newberg - Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Newberg - Wine Country

Property: Holiday Inn Express Newberg - Wine Country
Address: 501 Sitka Ave, Newberg, OR 97132-1304 (Formerly Shilo Inn Suites Newberg - Oregon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Newberg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Newberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Newberg - Wine Country 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Newberg - Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Newberg
Newberg Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing