We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple Motel, met our needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Newberg Travelodge Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Newberg
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We checked in for two nights while my son previewed George Fox. We were in room 123. It took us a little bit to figure the door handle to lift up and not down to open door. The room was basic but had a refrigerator, microwave and hair dryer. The beds were comfortable, sheets were clean. The blankets were itchy and the bedspread...well it could use updating. Multi-colored to hide what? One time I stretched my arm up onto the headboard and found gum behind it. I don't like that guests do that. Lazy get up and throw it away.

The room heater worked almost too good, had to turn it off. It got down to 35 degrees when we were there, I am definitely not ready for that kind of cold. Bathroom was clean with new shower curtain, that always helps.

Didn't use the breakfast as we were up and out of there early. Didn't see any staff except when we checked in. If my son chooses to go to George Fox, I will have to try another property in the area to compare. Though I hear the selection is slim. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mauikay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 363 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank SALLY S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while visiting the Evergreen aerospace museum (...must see). Our room was clean and comfortable, had a good sized fridge, coffee / tea facilities and free Wi-Fi which was accessible from within the room (we were in an upstairs room).A very decent continental breakfast was also included in the room rate. Free parking as well (hotel is located in a nice enough area so security is not an issue). Lots of eating places within walking distance.

The manager (Bhala) proved to be very friendly and helpful, very hands-on. We were having difficulty finding accommodation in San Francisco on our onward journey, and he personally phoned and arranged a booking for us at a decent rate at another Travel Lodge in San Fran.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel, and its excellent management / staff. Thanks for making our stay a happy and comfortable one.

Room Tip: An upstairs room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Observ_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
SALT LAKE CITY
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank thelocalgeneralstore
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank DAVID H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 273jeanettek
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newberg
0.3 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newberg - Wine Country
12.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#4 of 8 in Wilsonville
224 reviews
9 mi away
Holiday Inn Portland South
Holiday Inn Portland South
#3 of 8 in Wilsonville
274 reviews
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#1 of 8 in Wilsonville
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newberg Travelodge Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newberg Travelodge Suites

Address: 2816 Portland Rd, Newberg, OR 97132-1929
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Newberg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Newberg
Price Range: $77 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Newberg Travelodge Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel with Two Stars from AAA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Newberg Travelodge Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Newberg
Travelodge Newberg
Newberg Travelodge
Newberg Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing