We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Newberg Travelodge Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Newberg Travelodge Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Newberg
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    117
    65
    20
    25
See reviews for
111
72
26
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BEAVERTON
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

The overall experience was a good one. I was a little disappointed by the outdated tv and the limited channel selection. This would not bother me if I were only staying a night or two but we were there for 2 weeks waiting for our house to be completed. I would imagine that business travelers also spend more time in their room than the average person just passing through. Also there were only 3 machines in the excercise room and they were all for legs and the pool was freezing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank CHRISTYBARBARA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel99w, General Manager at Newberg Travelodge Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you very much for the positive review. We are slowly updating our tvs to flat screen tvs. It is our next update pretty soon. Regarding the channel we are trying with dish to get some more channels at a reasonable cost. Comcast has been increasing the tariff every year by 10 to 15 % which was not economical for the small players. Our rate has been consistent since 2001. The room rate which we were charging then and today has a difference of 15% increase where as other industries it is much more.
Regarding the exercise equipments because of ADA compliance , we are giving comp pass to a local GYM which is available at the front desk. Our exercise room can hold only one machine under the new guidelines. We are converting the same to YOGA room.
Our pool is the best pool in this town. The temperature of the is maintained at 83* c and the spa at 104* consistently.
However we are sorry for any inconvenience during your stay.
Gen Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Recently stayed here and I would not recommend this place to anyone...Room was not clean.
Couch had stains all over it. Management (maybe the owner) gives you the feeling that he is constantly watching you. Even in the breakfast room it felt like he watched to see how many creamers you took...Bedspreads cheap.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nw1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel99w, Owner at Newberg Travelodge Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
We are very sorry for your experience. Recently we have seen guests just to save $7.00 sneaking dogs to the non pet friendly rooms and messing up the rooms. They use ice buckets to feed their dogs, put the dog in the beds, couch etc. recently one of our guest sneaked in a dog to the non pet friendly roomand the dog messed up the couch very badly.Sorry for your bad experience. The manager has to look after the breakfast room also, and if he was looking at the guests it was unintentional. Sorry for the same if you have felt that way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Newberg hotels

LACEY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was really a pretty comfortable place to stay at a great price. The room was spacious and clean. Room service each day did a great job cleaning it. The customer service was great. I did wonder about the night window and whether or not the place was safe, but that didn't seem to be an issue. The hot tub was clean. The breakfast was pretty full of carbs, but at least it provided a variety of items. Overall, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank NICHOLE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANTA MARIA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay. Room was comfortable and quiet. Bed was a bit uncomfortable and breakfast was uninspiring but everything was as advertised.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank terryb619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRANTS PASS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The staff was very nice and the room was clean and quiet. We stay at this hotel a couple of times each year. Nice for the price. The manager gave my daughter a cute stuffed Travelodge bear that she loves. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank HOLLY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Being from Hawaii, this Travelodge is our home away from home whenever we are visiting our son at George Fox University, which is usually 2 – 3 times a year. The manager and staff here are fantastic and always greet us with a warm smile and provide us with great customer service! The rooms are very clean and the in-room amenities (microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, cable TV, free Wi-Fi) make it very convenient for us since we are always on the go. The complimentary breakfast and newspaper is an added plus, and there is nothing like returning to the hotel and unwinding in the pool or Jacuzzi or burning off some calories in the fitness center. The coin operated laundry is a blessing during our extended stays. I have never had any problems while staying here, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a clean and safe place to stay at a great value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newberg
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Newberg Inn
0.4 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg
12.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
13.5 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
12.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newberg Travelodge Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newberg Travelodge Suites

Property: Newberg Travelodge Suites
Address: 2816 Portland Rd, Newberg, OR 97132-1929
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Newberg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Newberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Newberg Travelodge Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel with Two Stars from AAA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Newberg Travelodge Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Newberg
Travelodge Newberg
Newberg Travelodge
Newberg Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing