We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute Bar & Best Oyster Shooters”

Schooner Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Netarts
Price range: $14 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Schooner Restaurant & Lounge specializes in farm-to-table, locally sourced cuisine. Known nationally for our fresh Netarts Bay oysters! Specialty craft cocktails, local micro-brews and Oregon/Washington wine selections!
Independence or
Level Contributor
100 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Cute Bar & Best Oyster Shooters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stopped in here for some cocktails and appetizers. Cute little bar. We had the clams and crab cakes, both were delicious. Then we had oyster shooters and they took the prize. They were the best I have ever had. Fresh and solid with great flavor. We will keep this little gem in mind to come back to on our next beach trip.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Three333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    98
    50
    27
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pan fried oysters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We've stopped here several times to eat. I always order the pan fried oysters. They are prepared perfectly with fresh oysters right out of Netarts bay. I also recommend the clam chowder. They have a large outside seating area with protection from the wind and heat lamps. Worth stopping for lunch or dinner!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JennaMahanay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, Oregon
Level Contributor
125 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great seafood but service could be better. We always enjoy eating right on the Bay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had a nice dinner here. The seafood is fresh and very tasty but the service could be improved. Everyone really enjoyed their dishes. We had to ask for utensils after our appetizers were delivered. They had run out of several items on the menu that we ordered, which was disappointing (although it was during a holiday weekend). The prices are a bit high and we felt that $6 for bread was excessive. Atmosphere is cozy with a nice view.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul_R_8208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netarts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The Netarts spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I might have my Valentines dinner here. We come often and I love their hot brick oven pizzas and organic salads are so good!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prineville, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great atmosphere....great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

During a stay at Netarts we found a Restaurant.com deal for The Schooner. They were pretty slammed but the service was good. The appetizer of Coconut Prawns was great but really would have benefited from about 2 or 3 more prawns(there were only 4). the entree or rockfish wellington for my wife was great. I had the parchment paper seafood dish. It was equally as great and entree portions were perfect. Beer was great and the simple brownie and ice cream dessert was awesome. Great atmosphere as well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank codymonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schooner Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Oceanside, Oregon Coast
Oceanside, Oregon Coast
 
Tillamook, Oregon Coast
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Schooner Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing