We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great view and price!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terimore Lodging by the Sea

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Netarts
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Terimore Lodging by the Sea
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Netarts
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
“great view and price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

This was my second stay at the Terimore. The rooms have an amazing view of the ocean which is just down the steps from the Motel. Rooms are a little above basic with a mini fridge, microwave, table and desk. The owners are very nice. The walls are thin so you can hear the TV in another room if it is loud.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    45
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
34
50
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland,Oregon,USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Finding a place to stay in the Netarts-Oceanside area that is reasonable in price, accepts pets and is clean & comfortable is a joy! The owner made us feel very welcome. We have returned several times over the years.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed for one night during a 7 day Pacific Coast Road Trip. Stay here for the views, not the room. The views and walk down to the beach from our room are exceptional and that's why I give it a three versus two rating. The rooms are basic. The friendly, accomodating, and very guest oriented owner met us and showed us to our room. Very nice. He also recommended a fine local restaurant that lived up to his recommendation. The price was very low and reasonable. That's where the accolades must stop.

This motel is long overdue for renovation. While the owner has done yeoman work to paint, clean the rooms, and keep the plumbing looking good, they simply are so dated that no amount of surface work can raise them to a reasonable standard. Our room was clean but had that lingering smell of oldness...moldy, old furniture smell, the sweatness of sweat and long years of use mixed with bleach. The walls are truly paper thin. You can hear your neighbors talk and TVs sound like they are in the next room. Our neighbors seemed to recognize this and we all kept noise to minimum so we could sleep. Thank you, thank you!

We certainly had to adjust our expectations and we did. We enjoyed our walk down the incredible beach over which this motel is poised and sipped our wine looking out the window as the glorious sunset unfolded before us.

Accomodations are very limited at this location. Lack of competition results in very barebones accomodation. Overall, a 2-star room with 4-stars for the views and owner friendliness and attentiveness.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dp54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

We found the Terimore online and were surprised by the low rates, availability, and no two-night-minimum stay. When we arrived, the proprietor met us at the door and called us by name. We mentioned that we would like to have fresh fish for dinner and he called around for us to local restaurants to find out the specials. We needed a later check out the following day which was no problem. This is a "mom and pop" operation, not the Marriott, but the room was clean, the heat worked, the window opened, and the view was outstanding.
I walked several miles up the beach from the outlet of Netarts Bay to Oceanside and saw only a few folks, long stretches of beach were empty of both people and homes. I would enjoy a return trip when I could stay longer.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

Stayed here one night recently. The room was modest but very clean. The owner was kind, friendly and very helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crustaceansrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

Pay no attention to the negative reviews...The Terimore was a pleasant surprise to us, the rates are extremely reasonable for a stay on the coast in a room with an ocean view and beach access as well as pet friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed every moment there. We had never been to or heard of Netarts, and Lorraine and Dave, the Hosts were very friendly. I would recommend The Terimore highly.

Room Tip: #24 has an incredible view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bendinite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

My sister and I shared a hotel room and enjoyed our short one-night stay. Note the hotel is on Netarts Bay and doesn't have the rolling ocean wavesk like hotels in other coastal towns have, but the view is wonderful and the hotel gives you access to the beach for great walks ans scenery. Very casual, nice check-in service

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveToTravel155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Netarts
8.6 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
5.7 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
5.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 3 in Pacific City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
13.1 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
12.0 mi away
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
#3 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terimore Lodging by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terimore Lodging by the Sea

Property: Terimore Lodging by the Sea
Address: 5105 Crab Ave, P.O Box 250, Netarts, OR 97143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Netarts
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Netarts
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean and comfortable rooms situated in front of the ocean where you can listen to the gentle rhythm of the surf at bay-side and spend evenings watching the summer sunsets.Renowned as one of the most beautiful areas on the Oregon Coast, The Three Capes Scenic Loop is the home of the Terimore. Located off the beaten path in the heart of natural scenic beauty, a heaven of rest, relaxation and enjoyment await your escape.... collect memories of relaxing, peaceful times on the Oregon Coast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Terimore Lodging By The Sea Hotel Netarts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing