We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Terimore Lodging by the Sea
Nearby Hotels
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook(Tillamook)(Great Value!)
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harborview Inn & RV Park(Garibaldi)(Great Value!)
$74
$65
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites(Garibaldi)(Great Value!)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Rogue Inn(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Haven Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
$79
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tradewinds Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockaway Beach Resort(Rockaway Beach)
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
31
51
26
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
51
26
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoregon coastsmall groceryocean viewnetarts bayroom was cleanroom numberfull kitchentop flooreasy accesswould definitely stay here againtillamookmotelrefrigeratorprivacy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 122 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Stayed here one night recently. The room was modest but very clean. The owner was kind, friendly and very helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crustaceansrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Pay no attention to the negative reviews...The Terimore was a pleasant surprise to us, the rates are extremely reasonable for a stay on the coast in a room with an ocean view and beach access as well as pet friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed every moment there. We had never been to or heard of Netarts, and Lorraine and Dave, the Hosts were very friendly. I would recommend The Terimore highly.

Room Tip: #24 has an incredible view!!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bendinite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

My sister and I shared a hotel room and enjoyed our short one-night stay. Note the hotel is on Netarts Bay and doesn't have the rolling ocean wavesk like hotels in other coastal towns have, but the view is wonderful and the hotel gives you access to the beach for great walks ans scenery. Very casual, nice check-in service

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveToTravel155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

The Terimore is a great little find in the sleepy little town of Netarts, OR. Our room was clean - not fancy, but clean. Our view of the ocean was unobstructed and simply gorgeous. The only reason I didn't give this place 5/5 is because the room was pretty dated, and the bathroom fan was very loud (solution: don't run the fan!). On the other hand, you can't beat the price.

The construction of the motel is brilliant. Each floor is a little bit up the hill from the floor below it. The builder staggered the floors, so that there is no one directly above or below your room. Thus, the rooms are VERY quiet. The motel was booked out the night we stayed, but the place was calm and peaceful. We opened our window and slept to the sound of distant waves.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hadrons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed 3 nights at The Terimore on the ocean. The owners were friendly and helpful. Our room had a fabulous view of the rocky Oregon coast. The beach was a short climb down the hill from the hotel. While the exterior is non-descript, our room was clean and well-kept with a small refrigerator and microwave. This truly is a hidden jewel where value for the money is excellent. I would stay again anytime.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews