We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine quality condo w/ superb view in charming village.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Neskowin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Breakers Beach Houses
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Fine quality condo w/ superb view in charming village.”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

After more than 10 yr., our family of 3 adults returned to the Breakers April 10-11. The winter rates make this a real bargain. Th efriendly people managing the Breakers live in a home on the property. No. 7 has tasteful decor & comfortable furnishings, Two bedrooms upstairs are ocean-front; the other faces the hills. The kitchen is fully-equipped, including basic spices The exterior of all units is in excellent condition. The generous dune that used to protect Neskowin ocean-front lots is long gone. Rip-rap protects the narrow strip of lawn remaining. Don't be alarmed if awakened by your bed shaking a bit, as a result of high tide waves pounding the rip-rap wall. I imagine that storms would be quite dramatic here! The beach north of the Breakers is wide, beautiful, unpopulated...perfect for a long walk. Or, make a round-trip by walking about a mile north on the road past private homes. Watch for a beach access sign & stroll through the dune grass to the beach. Excellent Hawk Creek Cafe is a short walk to the south. Unless you plan to drive into Lincoln City to shop at Safeway or IGA, bring groceries with you. The Neskowin store is bare-bones. This location is great for exploring the Coast south to Newport area or north to Cape Kiwanda, Cape Lookout, etc. Cascade Head, between Neskowin and Lincoln City, is one of the Coast's most beautiful hikes.

Room Tip: Look at photos on the website to choose decor. No. 9 might have a wider view, since it's angled...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CascadeSalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    7
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We came to Neskowin in January to experience a Pacific storm - and our expectations were grossly exceeded. January 2012 storms were among the "top three of the century" according to the Oregonian.
Breakers #9 was perfect - 180 degree views from the living room. Ditto the smallish master bedroom.
Three bedrooms but I would NOT want to share this unit with more than one other couple.
Unlimited firewood for the fireplace and we kept a roaring fire the entire week.
The single local cafe has great food, including, but certainly not limited to, exceptional wood-fired pizza.
Check Breakers website for photos of all the units. Excellent value!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank LasloNimne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

You can pick which one aesthetically fits your taste using the photo gallery.

The condos are nicely decorated and spacious. Kitchen was well equipped. You even can watch the sun set from your living room. One perk with Breakers Beach Houses is they allow pets in most of the condos—our dog can join us on our family vacation! The town Neskowin is very small and quaint.

Room Tip: For a straight view of the ocean, choose properties 1-9. See their property map online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tram_pham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukie, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2011

This is a condo-like property with 10 private beach houses, all with 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. There is a central reservation system for booking the individually decorated houses, all of which rent for the same price. The website has pictures of each unit so you can choose the one that suits you best. There is also a friendly on-site management team to assure that your stay is pleasant in every way. All but 2 of the units allow dogs, which is an important consideration for me in deciding where to stay.There is a large grassy area for walking your dog, and even a poop bag dispenser.

The best feature is probably the oceanfront location, with amazing views out the picture windows from the living room and 2 bedrooms. There is a door out to a large rear deck and a path that leads to beach access a short walk away. Each unit has a full kitchen, wood burning fireplace, and internet connection. Most have at least 2 TV's. All three bedrooms are upstairs, with a large bathroom (tub/shower) up and small bathroom (shower only) down. I stayed in #7, which was very comfortable and had lovely historic photographs of the Oregon Coast as artwork.

Neskowin is a quiet community with just 1 store and 1 restaurant. It is a short drive (about 10 miles) to Pacific City in one direction and Lincoln City in another. Both of these towns have good shopping and dining options.

Breakers Beach Houses has frequent specials which might include a free night or a free meal at the excellent local Hawk Creek Cafe. You can check these and the seasonal rates at their website: www.breakersoregon.com

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Barbara5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neskowin
7.5 mi away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 3 in Pacific City
502 reviews
8.5 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
769 reviews
7.5 mi away
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
#2 of 3 in Pacific City
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,722 reviews
8.5 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,038 reviews
7.5 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakers Beach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakers Beach Houses

Property: Breakers Beach Houses
Address: 48060 Breakers Blvd, Neskowin, OR 97149-2038
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Neskowin
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Neskowin
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST KEPT SECRET on the OREGON COAST 10 Oceanfront Vacation Beach House Rentals in Neskowin, OR. Each house has breath taking views of the Neskowin beach which includes Proposal Rock, Haystack Rock at Pacific City,miles of sand and breaking waves at your doorstep. All Houses have 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Living room, and 2 bedrooms are oceanfront. Kitchens are fully equipped for family gatherings and weekend getaways. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing