We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beauty and Comfort at th Myrtle Trees” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Myrtle Trees Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Point
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Myrtle Trees Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Myrtle Point
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beauty and Comfort at th Myrtle Trees”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

The view at the Myrtle Trees Motel provided much needed solace during a difficult time for our family. Traveling from California to be with a loved one during his last days, we stayed at the Myrtle Trees for 4 nights. The marsh, teeming with wildlife – herons, ducks, raptors, and frogs (you can’t miss the nightly bullfrog symphony) – got us through our vigil. The motel is clean and well kept, the staff friendly and accommodating, our room more than adequate, but the view is what will bring us back to the Myrtle Trees. Our elderly dog (pictured) was welcome for $10 extra per night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yolanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
9
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

We spent several unseasonably sunny days in Myrtle Point this spring. We stayed at the Myrtle Trees and were definitely treated like welcome guests! The owner and family greeted us by name, extended our stay without an issue, made sure the coffeepot in the lobby was full and ready to go even real early in the morning. As the only motel on Hwy 42 between Winston and Coquille, it is often very busy. The rooms were clean, even if rather basic, with flat screen tv's, nice comfy beds, and a table with chairs. There was plenty of parking and they even let us unload our car-dolly so we wouldn't have to 'drag' it around town during our stay. The best place for a burger nearby was the Spruce Street Diner and an awesome breakfast can be had at the Railroad Cafe. Myrtle Point is a quaint little town, rather quiet, but a perfect relaxing stopover.

Room Tip: We asked for and received a room close to the lobby and on the ground floor. There is not a elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AvidTraveler049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

What better way to start or end your day than taking time for reflection while gazing at a beautiful lake natural area with green forested hills in the background--your view from the quiet rooms and grounds at Myrtle Trees. Room was spotless and inviting with a flat screen TV, microwave & refrig. Rooms are newly redecorated, according to the motel sign on the highway. Bed was a bit soft for me, but not a real problem for a couple nights. Front desk staff were helpful & welcoming. I enjoy finding local non-chain hotels where management takes pride their property and community.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Oregon
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

This motel is 50's/60's vintage, but the owner keeps it very clean. The beds we very adequate but not plush. Linens very clean, bathroom and carpets well kept and clean. WIFI worked well and a very good selection of TV channels. I was there for 5 nights and would stay again although at almost $80/night for a two bed unit I though a little overpriced for the market, but hey it was clean and the hosts very accommodating. There is one decent eating establishment within walking distance and an A&W for fast food. A 24 hour mini-mart is also within walking distance, but don't stay in town for the dining. The only real complaint I would have is that the walls are thin and I had a downstairs room and when another couple was above me it sounded as if they were training elephants even tho I know they were just walking around. Overall I would certainly stay there again, but would request an upstairs room. The exterior and grounds are well kept.

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room if you can get your luggage up stairs (there is no elevator)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

The view from this motel is just what the motel web-site showes it to be. The managers are very friendly and accommodating, they try to make you feel at home. I found the motel to be kept very clean. Room facilities are basic: bed, shower, toilet, microwave, t.v. and a small table. As mentioned all kept clean.

But there is still a lot a street noise from the nearby highway which doesn't ameliorate until about 9:00 p.m. Also when I was there a local work crew of about eight to ten was staying at the motel and would get up and out about 5:00 a.m. adding to the disquiet. I had chosen this town to stay in hoping because it was off the beaten path that it would be quieter. It is only for this reason that I have not rated this motel higher.

Althought Myrtle Point, Oregon is a short drive to the Oregon coast it is dead but it won't lay down. The economic downturn is not a recent occurrence here. So don't expect much in the way of restaurants or entertainment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushnell, Florida
Level Contributor
383 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Rooms a bit dated, but a nice hotel, clean and serene. Wonderful vista of farms and fields -- perfect spot for an evening cocktail. Easy walk to town for meals; management offer helpful restaurant recommendations. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VespagirL55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeview, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is an older motel, but one we have stayed at a few times. Mainly because of the staff, the beautiful flowers and location. The staff is very comfortable to deal with and go out of their way to make sure our stay is what we need. The wonderful garden is a total attraction, we always get fresh coffee from the front desk area (in real coffee cups) and walk the grounds to adore the color and mix that has been planted. Then we go to where the picnic tables are and enjoy looking over the wet lands. Just a great way to start the day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank punkygirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myrtle Point
15.3 mi away
Table Rock Motel
Table Rock Motel
#6 of 12 in Bandon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
14.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock
15.1 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
21.0 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
22.4 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle Trees Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Trees Motel

Property: Myrtle Trees Motel
Address: 1010 8th Street, Highway 42, Myrtle Point, OR
Location: United States > Oregon > Myrtle Point
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Myrtle Point
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Myrtle Trees Motel Myrtle Point, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing