We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Myrtle Creek
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea Room
Ranked #1 of 1 Myrtle Creek B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Firstly the hostess- Wendi would have to be the most enthusiastic, upbeat and positive person we have ever met. Just being around her makes you feel good. And the accommodation is just an extension of Wendi. Great garden, amazing tearooms and wonderfully decorated rooms.
Superbly presented 5 course breakfast. We have stayed in some great b&b's in 5 weeks travelling around the U.S. but this would be our pick.

Room Tip: Pick any, they are all good.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dubborob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea Room
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 43 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was a wonderful stopping point between San Francisco and the drive back to Portland. My husband and I prefer staying in small towns with some character and discovered it in Myrtle Creek. We enjoyed a game of golf at their course before checking into The Painted Lady. I appreciated the hostess/owner's energy and genuine love and pride she's taken in creating this amazing place for guests to enjoy. The breakfast was more food than we normally eat in the morning but was all homemade; the presentation with a variety of garnishes added to the experience. Truly memorable.

Room Tip: The Mexican restaurant in town is very good. I recommend the Simon Selig room, because it was the l...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackie056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at the Painted Lady on our last night from Texas to Portland, OR. What a great place to relax and enjoy beautiful scenery. The house was adorable and Wendi was as nice as could be. She made an incredible breakfast in the morning. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ResaCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We happen to be traveling to Bandon Dunes for some golf and stopped here to stay overnight. It was an unbelievable experience as the host was extremely flexible and gracious. The rooms are very comfortable and the beds are spotless. All original decor makes it an unforgettable experience. The host tops it off with an amazing home cooked breakfast to die for which is included. Thanks Wendi for a very nice time! See you next year!!!

Room Tip: Front room is bigger, but back room may be quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank golf4peace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The Painted Lady B & B is a cozy alternative to a hotel. We stayed the night before we golfed at Myrtle Creek Golf course which is a favorite of ours. We had the place to ourselves and could choose our room. The rooms where very clean. A bit noisy from the road below. Breakfast was heavy and sweet. We would have preferred an option for healthy. We had to leave most of the food uneaten. Presentation was lovely, though! See photo.

Room Tip: Choose the back bedroom.. darker window shades and may have less traffic noise from street.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BarefootBuddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This Lovely B/B is such a convenient stop between WA, OR and CA. Just a minute off I5. This is my forth stay here, and each time I have a wonderful sleep in this quiet town. The bed in Minnie's Room is heavenly soft!. A special treat is always waiting for me in the fridge!. Breakfast is out of this world. Wendi, the owner, is a delight!! She is very knowledgable about the area, local attractions. This lovely B/B can be rented as a vacation rental or a special event if you so desire!

This is one of my all time favorite stays!

Room Tip: Couples - Simon Selig room is spacious! Henriette's and Minnie's Rooms are queen beds...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GINA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My husband and I returned to the charming town of Myrtle Creek in Southern Oregon last weekend as we drove from Seattle to San Diego. For he second time, we stayed at the Painted Lady B & B and Tea Room which is only 3 minutes off the I-5 freeway. We were warmly welcomed, treated to fresh and delicious chocolate chip cookies and hot tea, and ushered into our delightfully decorated Victorian room. Robes were provided, extra quilts, luxurious towels and access to a lovely sitting room for games after eating dinner at the local Mexican restaurant. Our innkeeper, Wendi, served a three course hot breakfast in the dining room at 8am the next morning, replete with doilies, fine china and cloth napkins. Every detail is thought of to make weary travelers feel like royalty! We will return to the Painted Lady often!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myrtle Creek
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
9.2 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
65 reviews
14.4 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville
13.2 mi away
Travelodge Roseburg Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea Room

Address: 231 NW 3rd Ave, Myrtle Creek, OR 97457-9136
Location: United States > Oregon > Myrtle Creek
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Myrtle Creek
Price Range: $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes off I-5, near wine touring, just over two hours from Crater Lake and minutes from local Cougar Canyon golf course, The Painted Lady B & B and Tea Room is the ideal place to stay. Our beds are very comfortable and the five-course breakfast has great reviews. Our two-story circa 1900 Colonial Revival home is located near many popular attractions, such as Wildlife Safari and two local historic covered bridges. The downstairs hosts a popular Tea Room and restaurant. Rooms are $135 & $145 with tax included. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing