We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful House, Great Breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Myrtle Creek
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea Room
Ranked #1 of 1 Myrtle Creek B&B and Inns
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful House, Great Breakfast”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Worth the trip to Myrtle Creek, OR ! The rooms are beautiful, and the breakfast is great. It's near the wine country in Southern Oregon, so you can stay there and tour the wineries the next day. It's in a small town, so it's very quiet. The front garden is amazing as well.

Room Tip: I like the Simon Selig room the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan J, Owner at The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea Room, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Wendi and I really appreciated you staying at The Painted Lady recently. Wendi has done a great job at making the B & B a unique and pleasing experience. We feel very blessed to have such quality people stay with us. Thank you for your kind review and we definitely hope to have you come our way again in Myrtle Creek, Oregon! Dan & Wendi Jocoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
14
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I was visiting the Crater Lake and OR coast and stayed for 2 nights at Painted Lady B&B. My first night's stay was so satisfying that I came back for one more night to enjoy the warmth and at the B&B. The house is immaculately decorated and has lot of antiques and historical documents/evidences as well. The bedrooms are comfortable and there is a small porch + a living room area with books to read. There is a dining room/restaurant downstairs that is also worth seeing just for the decoration itself. Finally, I would be remiss, if I don't mention about the breakfast that Wendy serves every morning. Its a 5 course sumptuous breakfast consisting of fruit tart, scones, knish, sausage, french toast, etc that kept me full for the rest of the day. Honestly, I don't remember having such a hearty breakfast in ages! Thank you Wendy for your warmth & kindness; your hospitality is surely a trademark at Painted Lady B&B.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrasunChoudhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan J, Owner at The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea Room, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you again for such a gracious and kind review of The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea Room. Wendi really has done a great job in making the entire experience pleasant and fulfilling for our guests. We hope life finds you well and one day you might return to Myrtle Creek, Oregon. We would love to see you! Dan & Wendi Jocoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Creek, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2012

A fabulous place to get a wonderful lunch. You will not go home disappointed. I live here in Myrtle Creek and I would still like to stay at this beautiful bed-and-breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrtlecreekmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riddle
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The Painted Lady Bed and Breakfast Tea Room is my favorite place to dine. The ambiance is exquiste and the food is fabulous. Owners are so charming. It is a perfect place for any holiday, family celebration or a simple quiet and cozy tea and scone afternoon. I give it a high five!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

If you love high tea you must stop here. It's off Highway 5 on the way to Portland. She makes everything from scratch and the food is beyond yummy! Have had high tea allot and this is one of my all time favorites. The house is decorated in the style of old Victorian homes. You do need to make a reservation 24 hours in advance for high tea although she also does lunch and that food looked good too. I am willing to drive the 1 1/2 hours to get there. That's how wonderful an experience it is.

Room Tip: Only went for tea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrystal56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myrtle Creek
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
14.4 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
14.5 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
62 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville
15.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Roseburg
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea Room

Property: The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea Room
Address: 231 NW 3rd Ave, Myrtle Creek, OR 97457-9136
Location: United States > Oregon > Myrtle Creek
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Myrtle Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes off I-5, near wine touring, just over two hours from Crater Lake and minutes from local Cougar Canyon golf course, The Painted Lady B & B and Tea Room is the ideal place to stay. Our beds are very comfortable and the five-course breakfast has great reviews. Our two-story circa 1900 Colonial Revival home is located near many popular attractions, such as Wildlife Safari and two local historic covered bridges. The downstairs hosts a popular Tea Room and restaurant. Rooms are $135 & $145 with tax included. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing