We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ohana Hawaiian Cafe”

Ohana Hawaiian Cafe
Ranked #4 of 62 Restaurants in Milwaukie
Cuisines: Polynesian, Hawaiian, Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sublimity, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ohana Hawaiian Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

Authentic Hawaiian food in Oregon. The Kalua pork was very juicy and tender. Portions are very ample. Wait staff are from the islands, very friendly and helpful. Accommodating to children. Prices are average.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
96 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Graet lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

The food is very tasty and the staff friendly and helpful. The macaroni salad alone is reason to come by.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
115 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A taste of the tropics: Delicious traditional Hawaiian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Perfect place to take our family of five tonight. Awesome family atmosphere with a modern twist. Everything on the menu looked delicious it was hard to pick. We all picked something different. The children's portions were huge! My son got teriyaki beef with rice and Mac salad. All of us were trying to steal his beef because it tasted so incredible. My daughter got teriyaki chicken with yakisoba noodles. The chicken was moist and flavorful. The kids meals came with a free shaved ice which was humongous. I got the Kalua pork with rice and Mac salad. It was very moist and flavorful. My husband got teriyaki chicken and my son got the Kalua pork. We all agreed the beef was the best followed by the chicken. All desserts are made in house from scratch. For dessert my husband and I got the coconut chocolate pie on a macadamia nut shortbread crust. The best choice was the passionfruit chiffon cake. It was to die for. The absolute lightest most flavorful cake I have ever had in my life. Can't wait to go back and get our favorites. They have two locations we went to the one in Milwaukee Oregon. You will not be disappointed. Brought back memories of all of our favorite restaurants around Hawaii.

Helpful?
1 Thank RachelleLay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukie, Oregon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Had a great family dinner at Ohana. The service is good, the servers very nice, food is hot when served and the kids love the sobie noodles.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Buffie1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

We went to Ohana on a rainy day. It was really slow (2 other customers in the restaurant), but I think it was due to the weather and it was a Tuesday night. We ordered for ourselves and our 2 children. The portions for the kids were a good size. My kids didn't finish the meals but they didn't leave a lot on their plates. They had bbq chicken. They also got free dessert with their meals which was shaved ice. We ordered 2 plates to share. One plate with one meat and the other plate had 2 meats. That was a lot for 2 adults, so we took it home for lunch the next day. We ordered spicy teriyaki pork and the mililani plate (included teriyaki pork and bbq beef). All three meats were great, but the spicy pork was the best. It was nice being able to watch the cooks in the kitchen through the open window.
The server was nice and attentive. We did go at a very slow time. We will definitely visit this place again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank benzosmommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ohana Hawaiian Cafe also viewed

Milwaukie, Clackamas County
Milwaukie, Clackamas County
 
Milwaukie, Clackamas County
 
Milwaukie, Clackamas County
Milwaukie, Clackamas County
 

Been to Ohana Hawaiian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing