We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Real Winner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Southeast
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Milwaukie
GreenLeadersBronze level
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Real Winner”
Reviewed October 2, 2007

This place deserves the rave reviews that it has received. We stayed in a suite with a separate living area, including a sofa and second TV (for $50ish). The indoor/outdoor pool and spa area were sufficiently warm and super clean. I think they have the pool people in weekly (or maybe even daily). For being adjacent to a fairly major traffic artery, there is little noise spillage. Value is this place's middle name.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayhawk_in_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    49
    15
    9
    11
See reviews for
47
34
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2007

I was skeptical that the previous reports were all 100% accurate, but I took a chance and lo and behold I was extremely satisfied! The motel itself is very clean and well maintained. The owners were very friendly and they kept a very close eye on all of the comings and goings so I felt fairly secure even though it is on a busy street. There were no hidden costs and the continental breakfast was simple, but adequate for the cost. We heard no outside noise in our room and our room was very spacious which was a very pleasant surprise! The pool was very warm and clean as was the hot tub and needless to say my children did not want to leave. Based on the previous reviews I recommended this place to 2 other extended families and they also had good feelings about the place and thanked me for recommending this to them. I would gladly go back and recommend this great value to anyone who asks!

  • Liked — Clean quiet room and pool, friendly staff, easy access to area attractions.
  • Disliked — Continental breakfast on the lean side, but a very minor complaint.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SpokaneJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2007

What a find for the money! Extremely reasonably priced, spacious, very clean suite accomodations with a pool, hot tub, and continental breakfast! You can't beat it in the Portland area. But you really need a car since it is not in Portland proper (which has great mass transit) and on a commercial street/highway.

  • Liked — Lots of space and clean
  • Disliked — On a busy commercial street
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank KruserDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westernville, ny
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2006

We usually avoid Econo Lodges. Fortunately we saw some reviews of this one.

The rooms are surprisingly large, the couple running the place very accommodating.

We would have liked to have had the usual coffee maker in our room but just a quibble. Rather comical is the mechanical coffee vendor where the breakfast buffet is served. You can even get a cappuchino for an extra 50 cents if that is your desire.

Once before we stayed at a superb Econo Lodge in California run by a Japanese couple like they were tending an exquisite Japanese garden while an Econo Lodge in Florida had mattresses so overused that springs were sticking through. I simply cannot understand such lack of quality control that would have such disparate motels in the same chain.

We are most grateful to other travelers who care to post reviews and those who carry the reviews.. That is the only way we would have made reservations at this motel.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank terryhallinan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boise idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2005

What a great clean place, i had the best nights sleep which i dont really get while on business. The rooms are large(suites) and service is what makes this place a bang for your buck. The hotel is in the center of all attractions in portland...it only took me 10mins to get to downtown portland and is just a few miles from the Clackamas town center mall. Check out there website (---)

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ishq24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Ky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2005

This place is unbelievable based on the rates! I stayed 5 nights at the Econo Lodge. The room I stayed in was similiar to a suite. It was a very large room. It had a love seat in the front with a sink, microwave, and refrigerator. It had a king bed with large jacuzi tub and also a large shower. The rooms were very nice and clean. All this for under $50 per night. The next time I visit Portland, Oregon, I will not hesitate to make reservations at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milwaukie
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
2.7 mi away
Lakeshore Inn
Lakeshore Inn
#5 of 7 in Lake Oswego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland SE-Clackamas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Clackamas
Comfort Suites Clackamas
#5 of 8 in Clackamas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
3.4 mi away
Sunnyside Inn and Suites
Sunnyside Inn and Suites
#7 of 8 in Clackamas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Southeast

Property: Econo Lodge Southeast
Address: 17330 SE McLoughlin Blvd, Milwaukie, OR 97267-5903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Milwaukie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Milwaukie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Southeast 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge Southeast Milwaukie/Portland is situated just minutes from the Clackamas Town Center Shopping Mall, Historic Oregon City, Downtown Portland Oregon, Reed College, and Oaks Amusement Park in Sellwood/Eastmoreland. Complimentary amenities include Extended Cable TV with HBO, Free Wi-Fi, Parking, Heated Pool & Spa, Microwaves and Refrigerator in all rooms. AAA** Approved Lodging and easy access off I-205 make this hotel a hidden gem in the Portland/Clackamas area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Milwaukie
Milwaukie Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Southeast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing