We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Galice Resort Rocks”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Galice Resort

Galice Resort
Ranked #5 of 6 Restaurants in Merlin
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Galice Resort is the Rogue River area's most centralized, most recognized resort. For over 33 years, the Thomason family has offered guests the best in Rogue River lodging, dining, entertainment, rafting, rentals, shuttles and much more. The Resort is conveniently located just a 20-minute drive west of Grants Pass, Oregon.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Galice Resort Rocks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Once again, Deb and her staff made our trip memorable. The Galice Resort/Restaurant is our first and last stop on our annual 4-day float down the Rogue. She and her staff are so helpful, kind and cheerful. While we guide our own trip, we always need her help in coordinating shuttles, extra gear and parking. I just can't say enough about her role in our great rafting experience. Thanks, Deb, for your part in making this one of the best times of the year for us! See you next July!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bissehk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“perfect float”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

amazing float down the river, staff are proffesional and experienced i highly recomend this float

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cookiebstrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
“Can't wait to go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

There are few places more peaceful than the deck of the Galice Resort overlooking the Rogue River. The atmosphere is relaxed and the wait staff friendly and attentive. I go every year. I always order the steak. I don't know what their secret is, but it is consistently the most flavorful steak on earth. This year I'll be going in July. Can't wait to see everyone!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grants pass oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Rented their house on the hill. It was wonderful. Hot tub, fireplace, full kitchen and each room had its own private bath. What more can you ask for. The Restaurant was great they even had live music that weekend. Then we went rafting the next day. Had the best of times.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank lconnerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food, Fun Atmosphere, Beautiful Scenery on the River”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

We were out for motorcycle ride with 14 friends. We arrived unannounced about 1:00 on a Sunday afternoon.

We were seated at once, they had a reasonable assortment of draft beers, a larger selection of bottled beer and of course soft drinks and ice tea.

The menu is limited, burgers, sandwiches, salads, and the usual assortment of deep fried foods. But the food was served quickly, hot and tasted good. The prices were reasonable (less than we had anticipated for a resort).

I had a (ok 2) drifters IPA which is a local brew, served ice cold, VERY good with the chili burger, my wife had a turkey sandwich which she described as better than she expected for resort food.

The soft serve ice cream was a huge hit.

Next time we are riding in the area we will be sure to stop back in.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GaryODS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galice Resort also viewed

Been to Galice Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing